Steem Diary Entry 1 Season 2 - 1/8/2020steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit4 years ago

Dear Steemit Diary this is entry #1 for the Steemit Diary game in Season 2, since the last time I wrote one of these I have continued to have my alarm set for 7.00 AM as I find this to be working really well for my schedule meaning I can do a few things before going into work or if I'm going to be out later on that particular day.
Today I got up around 8.30 AM which is later than what I was aiming for as I wanted to get a few things done before it got too hot.

image.png


Image By: @simonjay


It was broadcasted since the beginning of the week that today was going to be a particularly very hot day which seems a appropriate I guess for the first day in the month of August, and so this is why I thought it would be better to get things done earlier.
Soon after I woke-up I also realised it was the 1st of August which didn't just mean warmer weather " well in my mind" but it also meant it's the first day of the 2nd season of the popular Steemit diary game!
And so I had to set my mind that I would be writing about my day as it's something id like to do but find Steemit to be a great motivator to actually doing such a thing.

With that realisation I went down to quickly do some chores and prepared myself with some note taking for the diary game.
I then logged into Steemit to start on my usual daily tasks online, I did have work today so time was limited but I got everything I wanted done.

IMG_20200801_102418 (2).jpg


Image By: @simonjay


With the online tasks done for the day I went down for breakfast, this morning I had some slices of toast with butter.

After breakfast I headed back up and started getting ready for work, I was a little indecisive on what to wear not that there is much choice but more because of the warning about the extreme heat for the rest of the day.

After changing and making a decision on what to wear I headed back down to feed my cats before heading of to work, it was at this moment I could feel the heat already on the walls.
Wow I guess it was indeed going to be a very hot day, and will admit I was worried about going into work with such weather.
This was mainly because in the past few days it was very strangely hot inside our work building even without it actually being hot outside, it was weird and so perhaps the cause is someone had left a heather on somewhere?

IMG_20200801_084448 (6).jpg


Image By: @simonjay


Anyway I grabbed my work things and left the house and soon as I opened the door WOW it just hit me!
The air it was just so warm! I guess it's what you would expect like during a heatwave.

While today was sunny and clear there was still abit of wind which basically means it just felt like someone was using a hairdryer on you.

In all honesty the heat didn't really bother me and instead just reminded me of going to see my father which I have not managed yet due to the covid.

IMG_20200801_201717 (3).jpg


Image By: @simonjay


When I got to work I expected to see the boss around since I had managed to avoid him for most of the week due to doing mostly the late shifts this week and then yesterday when I did have a early shift it was he's day off.

Today I smiled on passing at him and said: great day right?
He just just said back to me: It would be if I didn't need to be out the front.

I didn't reply back as it was a stupid thing for him to say because it's he's choice for being at the front he just likes being negative.
Basically if he just sat in the office with he's air con-on and door shut nobody would even challenge him.

Luckily he left soon after, perhaps he thought about what he had just said to me and realised he had a choice haha.

Before I even started my shift I was already sweating alot, well actually everybody was and while today was luckily not a bad day at work it was still a very long and tiring one especially for working in such heat.
Atleast it seemed like the heating system was off or someone would of probably died in such heat.

Once work finished it was a relief to get outside, the sun had gone and replaced by clouds it even tried to rain along the way home but failed, while the air was still not that fresh it was slightly cooler than being inside our work building.

IMG_20200801_223537 (2).jpg


Image By: @simonjay


When I got home it was already late so straight to making dinner, tonight we just boiled up some penne.

As we cleared up the outside wind started picking up and the temperature had dropped but it was still very warm inside, yet it was nice to have a fresh breeze cooling the place down.

I sat down with the window open for a while enjoying the cool breeze and relaxing, it was perfect timing for it to get cooler as it was soon after I went to sleep.

It was still a little too hot, making it slightly difficult to sleep but eventually I will get my rest.

And So That Concludes My Diary Entry For Today.


Our Ship Is Now Double Dolphin Powered

Double Dolphin Powered-giphy.gif


Source: giphy.com




badgessteemit11052020.jpg


author portfolioU4ZCp8uHZ93yF22p2ypNuVM78E04052018.jpg


[Follow Me Here @simonjay

Sort:  

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Sorry we missed the voting window on this post. An extra vote will be added to your next Diary Game post.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60845.74
ETH 2912.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67