Month 16 Steemits Monthly Report 13/1/2018

in #steemit7 years ago

Right on time Boom and here we are its month 16 and you know what that means dont you?
It means its January a bran new year is apon us Steemians and I think I am generally happy with this month's results they should show a slightly better performance then the previous month, but lets look at what the report shows.

month16-13012018.jpg


Images By: @simonjay


Its now already been 4 months since my very first Steemit.com birthday.


Images By: @simonjay


Ok guys so the previous 2 months were pretty hard to beat and I dont mean money wise.
In November I had one amazing experience at Steemfest 2 ( thanks to @roelandp for putting it together) and then in December I went to a Steemit supper club hosted by @allasyummyfood.
Between there and now I think the obvious things happening were Christmas day which was great apart from eating too much and not doing enough moving on the day as I spent too much time sitting down watching movies.
There was also new year's which I got the opportunity to catch up with some old buddies of mine and some even surprised me with good news happening in their own lives.
Of course this month also marks the beginning of a new year, a new year of hope or a fresh start to many, but when it cames to Steem it was the start of an eruption.
From day one in this new year of 2018 Steem and SBD have just been going record breaking crazy this was a huge shock to many experts alike but was indeed one amazing start to the year for Steemit.com and its users, its all very exciting.

87c03909f4598de977fbe2ea730206ca.jpg


Images By: @simonjay



Image By: @allasyummyfood



Images By: @simonjay



lostockac.co.uk



Images By: @simonjay


And here we are now I still have so much to write about from things that took place at the steemfest 2 event so look out for those coming this month and year.

Ok right so what of the monthly reports? I wasn't sure if I was going to continue doing them after my first year on Steemit.com but I feel that I should.
I like to have some idea on how much I am achieving each month while I am sure things are always progressing now I still want to stay in check, plus I have heard the data can help out some newbies get an idea on what to expect with the website.

But before going into month 16's results especially for the newbies let me show you a very quick recap on my first Steemit.com year.

Month 1 📅

Month 11-12 📅

And there you have it 12 months of Steeming earned me....

2.784 Power
727 Followers
A reputation of 64.1
Yes I realise these aren't the most amazing results you was probably expecting but for someone with no previous fan base or aided by any of whale's or their inner circle's I guess they aren't bad results.
They definitely aren't the best but they also are anywhere near the worst.

Ok so now you seen the results of a whole full year on Steemit.com and what you can realistically expect from someone in my situation, we now move on and focus on this months results.
For month 16 - 13/01/2018 the results are..
steemmontlyreport16.jpg

Yay so this month we finally had some Steem power recovery which is surprising but also not so surprising because of the price rise its harder to get steemPower but thanks to the SBD being so high I was able to get some extra SteemPower in for us this month.
There was also a surprisingly higher number of new followers this month so welcome guys.


Other STATS 📊
Apparently when I last checked there are now around 620,000 Steemit.com users yes that is correct we have reached over half a million users!
Also when I last checked my rankings on steem power a few days ago I was around number #2324 this is great I am very pleased with this month's results.

Most Steemit gains score? 👊

I had a post that made me just over $50 the first month I signed on, thats when I saw it! The Steemit.com potential!
But would you believe I never beat that reward record for a whole year! Yes that's right meaning it was only on month 13 that I finally beat my score from all the way back in month 1, how insane is that!?
While its sounds insane you must remember that the price of Steem on that month was just over $4.00 !! Which as now been beaten this January to over $6.00! Anyway my new high score to beat is $94.00 which was from month 13.

Steem Power

My most successful Steem Power post was actually back in month 7 when I had one post alone make me 271 power!

My highest post so far on votes? 👨

The most amount of votes I managed on a single post so far was 213, but that post made me only $8.60


mysitemyway.com


As for my followers I do know that over 891 of you are apparently still active so if you are there please dont forget to give me an upvote and let me know you are still alive on the comments below you guys are all missing out on upvotes from myself as you never know I might just upvote you back.
I am now on the 2th process of gaining 250 followers for my next badge this one provided a good challenge.

To my active but supportive followers I want to thank you all for your support so far, as of course remember the more power you offer me, the more I can give back to the community when I vote you back, check out the wizard badge for my curation below I have also not powered down.

I also want to thank you guys for helping me get to SteemFest this year, I still owe abit of money back for the trip and I also want to make sure this year I finally replace this cursed computer as it causes me soo much stress with its blue screen of death, right now I am in the process of moving some earned SBD for my computer so I will have a update on how much more I need in a week or so but honestly I see that happening sooner now rather then later and this is because of the sudden spike on SBD, wow its still good atm so lets enjoy it.

Any Other notes?

Yes Lastly


voices.com


Please dont think your votes arent worth anything or dont count they really really do.

Another thing I will add is please vote more on those who are actually active on Steemit.com and have under 4000 steem power the more people we have over 4000 power the more people will earn in the future as there are too many in power who just vote for their inner circle.

The downfall is the powerful circle jerking when it comes to votes and not enough whales are voting on the minnows and dolphins, creating a very predictable rewards distribution I am not having a dig at the whales I am saying we need more people who are actually active and curating and have some decent power behind them.

Steemians and followers I wanted to wish you a happy new year 13/1/2018!


wallpapers.com



Other POSTS

-Steem Price-
https://steemit.com/steemit/@simonjay/daily-steem-price-update-11-1-2018

-Zelda Breath Of The Wild 2!?-
https://steemit.com/gaming/@simonjay/zelda-breath-of-the-wild-2-6-1-2018

-She Kissed Someone Else! -

https://steemit.com/story/@simonjay/did-she-just-kiss-someone-else-9-1-2018

-Hardfork 20 Some Changes -
https://steemit.com/steemit/@simonjay/hardfork-20-some-changes-5-1-2018

badgessteemit.jpg
authorsteemitprofilio04082017.jpg

So if you like this page I need you guys to do me 2 easy things.

1.First please upvote this page.
2.And secondly dont forget to follow me below.

Also since votes don't always = $ and you if want to see more you can send me Steem Power Tips to @simonjay to help support me.

@paradise-found - @koskl - @hanshotfirst - @meesterboom - @mammasitta - @surpassinggoogle - @whatisnew - @kristy1 have already done this so a big thank you to them all!


[Follow Me Here @simonjay

Sort:  

Good for you! And I will be so happy when you tell us that you were able to get rid of that "blue screen of death!" Tip!

Trust me it will be a relief I have already done some transferring getting closer to not seeing that horrid blue screen thanks very much @whatisnew

Congratulations! it good to see that you beat your last two months even with all the crazy things that was going on then it go to show that your hard work is paying off! keep it up

Amazing story brother, love how you have documented your journey, I'm doing the same and as Peter Drucker says; What gets measured gets done.

Cutest one year cupcake I've ever seen btw.

Also how can I resist to upvote someone who loves Zelda? You could just have posted that on the top. 😉

Otherwise, if you're into travelling, vlogs, fitness, self-development etc feel free to check out my channel, in any case keep up the good work and I'll see you around! :)

@williamwest I would recommend documenting so you can see if you are progressing sometimes this will give you the motivation needed to keep going, Haha thank you yes it is a cute little cake for 1 year on steemit hehe, oh cool have we got ourselves another zelda fan on steemit then? Yes I am and will take a look and yes come again.

More Zelda to the people 🙌🏼

Hey how are You, please check my last post thank you, have a nice day

Doing good @doinita thanks for the supprt will do.

Wow, your progress level is so fast.
Congratulations.
Well for me it's been three months here and though my first month wasn't rewarding but overtime i came to understand the community better. I'm still learning though but its been fun.
You just earned a new follower

Haha I wouldn't say its fast but its ok there are others who have gone much much faster but thank you very much, thanks for sharing about your 3 months I spent most of my first month and 2nd month just learning so take your time, thats great welcome on board @vheobong dont forget to upvote.

Sure

giphy.gif

Thanks @manorvillemike whoo hoo! This helps everybody.

Your post motivates me to keep at it! I joined in October and Steemit has rekindled my love of photography, I just need a DSLR now! Keep up thr Steeming, I look forward to your next post!

That is what is so great about Steemit you can be into anything and get rewarded for it and photography is something I enjoy very much and looking to get more into it this year thanks for the supprt @theexplorer I hope to see you next time.

You enjoy this happy new year till now.Vary good.
@oliviaalexa

Thank you @oliviaalexa it should be good

Hi @simonjay! You have received 0.1 SBD tip + 0.02 SBD @tipU from @whatisnew :)

Check out new tipuvote! feature :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61829.34
ETH 2395.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63