Daily Steem Price Update 5/2/2022

in #steemit3 years ago

Good day Steemian and welcome to today's Steem price update for 5/2/2022.
I have been posting the Steem price update since almost the very beginning of Steemit.com back in 2016 along with other content.
Many have came here to discuss the daily Steem price's and recent STEEM changes for over 5 years.

If you tire of addictively looking at the charts every few minutes then instead just relax and look here for the average STEEM price for your daily plan or strategy.
And even if you are not planning to do anything with your STEEM I still recommend checking out these updates every so often.
So without further ado lets take a look at today's Daily Steem Price for 5/2/2022.

Should you be trading with STEEM today...?


SDPP#242.jpg

(Images By: @simonjay)


1u-SteemDailyPriceTemplateLogo2-05022022.jpg

🌍

Steem Daily Price MoonTemplate05022022.jpg

🐬💕❤️💛💖💚🏆

It's February and what better gift than to reach Super Dolphin, that's right if you missed the announcement post yesterday I mentioned that I reached "Super Dolphin" which means committing to holding around 30000 Steem Power. Why "Super Dolphin"? Back in the early days of Steemit people who reached 30000 SP were often coined the "Super Users" of the system as the investment was now considered a heavy one giving users the ability to performs endless actions on the blockchain, and since 30000 SP was still within the Dolphin realm it was often celebrated as reaching the "Super Dolphin" ranks. Anyway initially we had not seen Steem fall this low in a while which as been pleasing to see, there was some recovery but not to where it was before Christmas. I thought that at one point we were actually going to escape the bitcoin downwave but the drop helped me gather more Steem power. Yes not by much but I predicted that this fall could maybe happen and so I held on to some of those SBD's in hope of getting more Steem from them on a later date. It worked but also the price fell low enough "$0.29" to consider buying more into Steem, the lower price provides a wonderful opportunity for those who want to get more involved with Steem this time round. Which reminds me ... something I'm concerned about is the wallet on Bittrex for Steem remaining "Inactive" the Bittrex exchange is important for the flow of Steem, plus I brought more Steem to transfer onto Steemit for Power. I can't continue to contribute as much to Steem and nor can others without it costing more on fees plus worse for many and more importantly is that it's locking up their funds which remain useless and stuck on their exchange. I understand it says the wallet is "under maintenance" which is something I have seen happen already many times before, it specifically states that "Deposits and withdrawals are temporarily offline. Currency Maintenance.". But I saw some information that I think means the wallet as been under maintenance since Tue Dec 21 2021! That's a long time I don't remember ever the wallet being offline for so long..?..well at least not since the split to the hive token. It's unfortunately issues like this that feed the narrative that crypto will never work. I personally haven't seen any information from Bittrex stating it would close down the Steem wallet, but perhaps I have missed this somewhere? And if they are closing the wallet then surely provide us with the time and information to get our funds out. 🏆If your interested in perhaps winning another upvote from myself anybody who can find any updated useful information on the topic " include a source" from where the information was found, then share below on the comments section and you might just win a upvote from me "that is if your the first to comment with that particular information", or even just let me know if you have heard anything or your thoughts🏆. Maybe @bittrex could let us know what is going on? We must also remember that there was little doubt that the movement of BTC falling would also effect the price of SBD's which many were using to gather Steem-power, but so far BTC as recovered some and held well. As for the weather February starts a little warmer, not by much but even that is great for me along with the days also being brighter for longer. Unfortunately since yesterday it's turned very cold again when I arrived home yesterday from seeing my friend the tips of my fingers were burning, it's also continued to be windy at certain times. The other night the wind made so much noise I thought I wasn't going to be able to sleep. Today I was in work for the morning shift, I was pleased as I was doing my usual work, still there were a few little extra jobs that needed to be done but at least one of them wasn't pointless. The other day I was tasked with doing some training course which I admit I still didn't understand any of it after I was don, they basically added another unnecessary option to our system and like always they love to overcomplicate everything. When they save time in other sectors they ALWAYS add crap somewhere else which is why I feel is what the company often gets held back. But heck what do I know.. I'm just a number. But I did find it rather amusing that the other day when I asked what they wanted me to stay in longer for they seemed confused as to why they had asked me to stay in the first place...lol but heck I don't care more earnings for me. A more interesting day this week was when I got close to site I saw all the staff standing outside, I asked what had happened? Expecting it's the fire alarm, I was right but what did surprise me was there was an actual fire. A light was installed "again" which is ridiculously bright and unnecessary, the electrician messed up somewhere as the light was so powerful it blew a fuse which caused a tiny fire. Took about 40 mins to clear the building of any safety issues and we had two fire engines arrive outside. On Jan 26th we were told by the government that we wouldn't need to wear face masks but most companies seem to keep pushing the narrative to keep wearing them. For me arriving into work on the 2nd day of no masks was so nice as I got to see almost everybody ditch the face masks and actually see my colleagues facial expressions. There was news that all travel rules would be scrapped by February, this was a complete lie and very disappointing but they are claiming another big date will come in March where all rules will be scrapped, will this finally be it?? They have only been saying that for the past 2 years. However what I did find pleasing was no longer are we needed to have silly covid passes to enter bars and clubs, nor are they planning to fire all the medical personnel who have refused the jabs, thank goodness! As for the progress on fitness I lost about %70 of the weight gained by the lockdowns I done this by tracking my step count per-day and doing small daily workouts. It began back in April 2021 and it continued until the beginning of October, this is when my work schedule began to revert back to normal which made it too difficult to continue. I come to the conclusion it had to be put on hold at least until the new year began. Due to my inconsistent shifts all over the place I still find it difficult to continue, as for the steps I have reset my phone and might consider trying it again as I was doing around 105k steps as my weekly goal.


🎉



wnjXe6WWv.png

January 2022 Month Results For #club5050 !!

image.png


Always do your own due diligence the above is only a opinion.

Secretly win a %70 Upvote with over 18900 SP From Me
You can win the Upvote by simply doing ALL 3 steps below..

  1. Upvote the post at %100
  2. Write on the comments box "Done"
  3. And finally answer the question- Will Steem go up or down within the next 22 hours?
    There will only be "one winner" any edited post are automatically disqualified, hurry you have 22 hours for placing your valid entry!


image.png


1Up Or Down Today 05022022.gif


Source: picgifs.com



Always do your own due diligence the above is only a opinion.

Secretly win a %70 Upvote with over 18900 SP From Me
You can win the Upvote by simply doing ALL 3 steps below..

  1. Upvote the post at %100
  2. Write on the comments box "Done"
  3. And finally answer the question- Will Steem go up or down within the next 22 hours?
    There will only be "one winner" any edited post are automatically disqualified, hurry you have 22 hours for placing your valid entry!

Our Ship Is Now Super Dolphin Powered 🏆

5 or 6 Times The Orginal Dolphin Power-giphy.gif


Source: giphy.com




badgessteemit07112021.jpg


author portfolioU4ZCp8uHZ93yF22p2ypNuVM78E04052018.jpg

So if you like this page I need you guys to do me 2 easy things.

1.First please upvote this page.
2.And secondly don't forget to follow me below.

Also since votes don't always = $ and if you want to see more you can send me Steem Power Tips to @simonjay to help support me, not only me but also support the value of the STEEM currency as I have not powered-down a single time in 5 years.


[Follow Me Here @simonjay

Sort:  

Done.
Steem will go down.

🏆 Winner

Thanks for selecting the winner in the contest
@simonjay

Congrats for winning this daily contest
@maarnio

Thanks to all participants in the daily
Contest

Done

Steem will go up

Since it teaches us what's crypto:))))))

@simonjay

This post has been upvoted by @italygame witness curation trail


If you like our work and want to support us, please consider to approve our witness




CLICK HERE 👇

Come and visit Italy Community



Hi @simonjay,
my name is @ilnegro and I voted your post using steem-fanbase.com.

Please consider to approve our witness 👇

Come and visit Italy Community

Done.
Steem will go up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58695.71
ETH 2633.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49