You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Self ESTEEM Cultivating KINDNESS starts with YOU!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I couldn't have said it better. Well done. Three cheers, lots of steemit votes, etc., etc.
And often the kindest thing in our noisy world, is to take a bit of time, and listen to someone, as they gather their calm from/because, you are listening.
May the blessings be.
Keep on keeping on.

Sort:  

Great point you raise here @simon62 the simple act of listening to people can have a very fundamental impact on someone's life! Its also a bit of a paradox because as an ACT of kindness it costs so little to do and is somewhat passive (the Taoist non act if you will) but in my experience grief stricken souls need nothing more than hand holding and the gift of being heard, fully and completely.

I am also reminded of the truism that one can hear, but not listen.

When my eldest daughter was studying art at college her lecturer was taking about artistic space and she struggled to understand that the spaces around things actually defined them, gave them shape and form. I would suggest that in ACTIVE true listening the spaces around the words are as deeply meaningful and profound as the words spoken!

There you go, a bit of early morning Zen for you! Really appreciate your comments, thanks for highlighting the simplicity of adding listening to the Kindness Code! ⭐️

Zen is always appreciated. It either awakens the old synapses because it's my early morning, and sets me off into the day unfolding, or chews up the activity and sends me to dreamland, which is where solutions abound and with a contemplative thought to sleep on, bring amazing fresh insights in the next morning's light.
I add aphorisms to my posts, not because I necessarily find them 'correct', but because they have served through time, and each is a contemplative seed for one to find one's own truth within. 😇

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61152.47
ETH 2665.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55