Don't copy and paste articles on Steemit.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Hi I am pretty new to Steemit and found myself here as this is a decentralized social media platform with is own cryptocurrency which sparked my interest.

I have a great interest in all thing Bitcoin, crypto and investment and like to share up to date articles and info on such topics with like minded people.

Unfortunately I have found a lot of my posts today have been removed 'due to low ratings' despite many up votes and constructive discussions in the comment section. My reputation has also been smashed down to nothing.

A word of advice to anyone wanting to share interesting articles with the Steemit community be careful how you share the information. As @steemcleaners will come along and remove any pasted articles from other websites they will then remove your reputation points limiting your ability on the platform. I would post a picture with this story but I no longer can as my reputation points have been removed.

I hope this post can help any noobs out there by learning from my mistake and make their Steemit experience smoother than mine.

Please feel free to resteem this post to help get the message out.

Sorry no image attached.

Simo95

Sort:  

I thought it was obvious

Did u leave a link to the original? Did u copy the whole article or only partial as is required by law?

The ones that were removed didn't have a link..... Learned my lesson there.

Yea that's a must..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 64884.95
ETH 2619.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82