You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Top 5 Reasons Steemit is Not a Global Hit

in #steemit7 years ago

Good points. I agree that Steemit takes too long to be approved, and is too complicated for those who are not tech savvy.

I also agree that it is a game of whales. Trying to find articles of new people is getting harder. I have also noticed that the votes on my posts do not match the views. I can have 46 votes and only 8 views.

Although I am not complaining, it is disheartening to write for hours, and then no one reads the posts. I do see potential for growth on Steemit, as you said, because there are more regular people moving on to the platform which will add the diversity in content.

I do not know anything about crypto currency, so it is nice to learn, but I must weed through these high-paying, crypto articles to get to a good post.

There is also a lot of bots....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61547.52
ETH 2377.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58