There is a bug on the upvotes? Something strange: a bunch of upvotes at 0%

in #steemit7 years ago

I noticed something strange today about the upvotes. I have some 0% upvotes, they "arrived" in group, as the same time, so I think they came from bots and they are at 0% everyone.

I don't know if it happened just for me or if this is a bug, Have you noticed something about this?

I'm using steemstats.com to monitoring this strange weight of the upvotes, but I'm confused ... maybe I missed something new?

Silvia

silvia beneforti
Sort:  

I believe 0% means someone making and then removing upvote.

@svamina there are 20-30 upvotes at the same minute with 0%, it's a wrong bot for sure ;)

I've noticed this earlier. I had quite a few 0.3% and some 0%

About 30 in the space of a minute

The same for me. Maybe is a bug of the bots :(

Such a Bummer! I got them 0.1% in waves😲 then 0%..like who does that?! 0.1% / 0%vote?? 😂

The bots stand up to the humans 😂 😂

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Mar 29. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $3.50 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Mar 29 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Many bots vote like this but most vote between 0.1 - 1% votes.
They might be spam votes to the network.

I see upvotes in my post of 0%, 0,3%...wow...WTF is this? :D

strange things happened here in these day (I need to have the editor back!) :D

I got 35 0.3% upvotes about 6 hours ago.

In my previous 2 posts I have about 30 0% upvotes. Maybe the bots are not working well with some news in the code.

Maybe the bots voted too much and are out of power.

I don't think so, because if you look on steemstats.com you can see the % of the % weight. Ex: xxx upvote at 0% of 0,02%
In the past days the upvotes have always been = or over 1%

Really strange! I've also noticed it. Why to upvote if it's 0% or under 10%?

I never see a 0% upvote before today (1% upvote yes, but not 0%). Maybe the "work in progress" on the code for the hardfork crashed some bots.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56924.47
ETH 3086.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41