Someday...

in #steemit6 years ago

Someday... someone will sing this song to me with all sincerity and truth.


Music Video Source: VEVO

The Fighter


by Keith Urban

I know he hurt you
Made you scared of love, too scared to love
He didn't deserve you
'Cause you're precious heart is a precious heart
He didn't know what he had and I thank God, oh, oh, oh
And it's gonna take just a little time
But you're gonna see that I was born to love you
(What if I fall) I won't let you fall
(What if I cry) I'll never make you cry
And if I get scared) I'll hold you tighter
When they're tryna get to you baby I'll be the fighter
(What if I fall) I won't let you fall
(What if I cry) I promise I'll never make you cry
And if I get scared) I'll hold you tighter
When they're tryna get to you baby I'll be the fighter
Look in the mirror
You're beautiful, so beautiful
I'm here to remind you
You're my only one, let me be the one
To heal all the pain that he put you through
It's a love like you never knew
Just let me show you
(What if I fall) I won't let you fall
(What if I cry) I'll never make you cry
(And if I get scared) I'll hold you tighter
When they're tryna get to you baby I'll be the fighter
(What if I fall) I won't let you fall
(What if I cry) I promise I'll never make you cry
And if I get scared) I'll hold you tighter
When they're tryna get to you baby I'll be the fighter
I wanna believe that you got me baby
I swear I do from now until the next life
I wanna love, wanna give you all my heart
(What if I fall) I won't let you fall
(What if I cry) I'll never make you cry
(And if I get scared) I'll hold you tighter
When they're tryna get to you baby I'll be the fighter
(What if I fall) I won't let you fall
(What if I cry) I promise I'll never make you cry
And if I get scared) I'll hold you tighter
When they're tryna get to you baby I'll be the fighter
(What if I fall)
(What if I cry)
(And if I get scared) I'll hold you tighter
When they're tryna get to you baby I'll be the fighter


Songwriters: Keith Urban / Ryan Busbee / Michael James
The Fighter lyrics © Universal Music Publishing Group, BMG Rights Management US, LLC


Thanks for letting me share. I will see you again soon!
@silversaver888

Sort:  

Wow! You picked one of my altime favorite songs 😉 I absolutely love this one.
I guess we're two people hoping for that then. I would looove having someone singing that to me to ❤️
Have a wonderful weekend my friend and I know he will come to you 🤗

Awwww... @saffisara, you have a beautiful soul! Until someone does, Keith Urban is not bad, eh?!

So do you my sweet friend.. So do you ❤️
Yes he's not bad and that song is amazing.
I hope you are having a fantastic day. Much love 🌹🤗🌹

I hope that you find him....👍

Life is good, no matter! Thanks for the sweet comment, my friend!

I am at a loss for words but you do deserve the best in life

Awwww.... @corndogg42. Thanks for the very positive comments!

I hope you find your twin-soul, but I know that the search is difficult and that it is not easy to be prepared to accept him/her.

Speaking from experience, eh? I stopped searching a very long time ago, my friend. Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

@silversaver888 WOW that is all I can say is WOW.......

and all I can say is... yup, perhaps someday!

@silversaver888 a soul as loving and sweet as yours will no doubt find one willing to fight to have the honor to be with you. Wonderful song and know that we in this community are with you no matter what. Thanks for sharing my friend and be well!

@dwingsworld thank you for the very sweet comment, my friend!

This post has received a 10.61 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @underground.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28