Wild horses COULD drag me away from you steemit, but only for a few minutes!

in #steemit6 years ago

Hi Steemit family, @silverlining1 here and let me set the stage for today.

I am writing content and expanding my contact list of new friends by finding content I personally enjoy and making comments and giving upvotes. 

I have been working at this for a few days and writing content for a few weeks but today I added a couple really cool guys to my friend circle who share my interest in plant medicine.

@ganjafarmer

@carlgnash

One of them asked me if I had any quality posts to share that were plant based so I shared a labor of love I made a few days ago.

https://steemit.com/life/@silverlining1/the-san-pedro-drinkers-handbook-detailed-instructions-on-how-to-prepare-and-drink-with-respect-to-pacha-mama

I was double shocked when I made $15 from that post almost immediately and my reputation went from (28)-(40) in that same instant (I double checked because I thought it was an error)

Back to work I go as I plug away on my laptop with a big smile on my face annnnd I need  to take a bathroom break so I get up, glance outside and I see...horses! I live at the beach in Lobitos,Peru its a very small surfing town so i'm used to seeing surfers and boats but not horses, I did a double take but nope still horses! 

Do you know that song by the Rolling Stones, Wild Horses? that verse "Wild horses could not carry me away, from you" kept playing through my head in reference to possibly staying and working more on steemit but I decided to follow my excitement and marry the two together in this post :D

This is me getting carried away by wild horses but returning back to you better for the experience steemers! 

I believe I can both follow my excitement and get work done, in fact I believe that if I do it right I might have to change the word work to just "doing what I love"and wow what a cool concept but this is what steemit is opening us up to meow. :)

I hope you find joy here like I have and I hope it meshes well with everything else in your life and yeah go ahead and let wild horses drag you away from steemit once in awhile, it's all good!

Sort:  

Woah that is pretty cool! Wild horses? Thanks for the shoutout :) Loved your san pedro post! Well deserved success there. Much love - Carl

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63099.62
ETH 2555.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83