You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Language a barrier in steemit?

in #steemit7 years ago

I've noticed this as well. I wonder if Steemit will eventually develop communites of sorts for those that cannot speak or write in english very well. We've already seen it with Japanese and Korean users, as well as Spanish-speaking users. I'm sure we'll see a Chinese community grow, and etc. But what about those that speak languages that are less prevalent, such as those in Zimbabwe? I don't want the answer given, to be that they must learn English. I think doing so would put them at a huge advantage on this site, as well as in life. But ultimately, I think the platform would have a wider appeal if that wasn't necessary.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57616.20
ETH 3030.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.25