You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The @abit experiment

in #steemit8 years ago

et tu brian? Seriously dude, you have way more sense than this. Especially after you got a significant payout for a no-effort picture of fake latte art (though it was hilarious).

NTM that even after the flag, given the current steem price, you got a payout in line with your typical post... the only reason it wsa inflated to begin with was the whale vote embargo gave tombstones vote extra weight that it normally would not have had.

What you don't seem to get is that if you don't get whale votes and also no one else gets them then the votes you do get will be worth more.

Food for thought imo

Sort:  

If no whales vote, this could be a great thing, but as long as whales continue upvoting causing other whales to downvote without a strict measurement of balance, it's not going to work. i.e. yesterday was the worst a post of mine has done in ages. And the past couple of weeks I've been almost solely relying on the full votes I get from donkeypong and a couple of others at his level, who are actually reading and enjoying my stuff. Now that he's not allowed to vote at more than a fraction, and the others are continuing to upvote causing retaliation, it's only hurting me. So far. I'm giving it one more day to see how it goes, to see if my other readers votes do in fact increase, if not I'll be holding my chapters back until they sort this out. I'll figure out something to post, it just won't be what I put a lot of time and energy into. Or more precisely, what I put a lot of heart and passion into.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60007.10
ETH 2415.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41