You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Tried To Buy 10,000 Steem Last Night, But Failed. I Could Use Some Suggestions, Please.

in #steemit7 years ago

I personally don't like coinbase or any of the similar sites.

Your best bet is probably localbitcoins.com (you can either buy by depositing money in someones bank account or through moneygram or WU) or finding a bitcoin atm near you (which there probably isnt one if you live in the country).

If you want help selecting a trading partner on LBC, hit me up on chat (same name). But usually what youre looking for is 100% feedback and a significant account age and volume of transaction.

Sort:  

I appreciate your input, however depositing my money in someone elses' bank account sounds way too shady for me.

lol its amazing what you get used to... it never occured to me that would be shady (but ive been buying bitcoins that way for a couple of years now). There's always WU or moneygram if youre not cool with depo at the bank(fwiw though, the banks let you do it its not like youre pretending to be the dude who owns the account).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57742.49
ETH 3102.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39