You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Facebook More Censorship Resistant than Steemit?

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

also its pretty hilarious that there are hidden comments ITT

EDIT -- oh nvm theyre just hidden for me its luke.

further edit: I was actually planning to post today about censorship anyway, so rather than upset Mr. Miles and Mr. Stokes, ill just do that.

Sort:  

Yea... I've learned my lesson. Do not engage you. You feed on disagreement. Your emotional disagreement with @lukestokes explains the tone of your response and the dismissive nature of every response you made.

You're too intelligent to not understand why a blockchain is at least as censorship resistant or more censorship resistant than a centrally controlled server and database.... Wow just writing that reconfirmed the absurdity of your argument! And best of all: I have an idea for the next post I'll write about how you wasting my time was not in vain since I earned enough money to at least buy a gallon of milk. If I had had this argument on Facebook I would have wasted a LOT of time "debating" with you.

Obvious troll is obvious.

I don't recall ever having an emotional disagreement with @lukestokes, or anyone here for that matter. nor did i make a dismissive response. You made what i believe to be a bad argument, and i pointed what I perceived to be the flaws.

I expect youll earn quite a bit on the post, much more than enough to buy a gallon of milk.. its the kind of post that does well, and it already has a bunch of upvotes. I suspect none of the whales is up yet. Hell, i even put in my four cents, fwiw.

Obvious troll is obvious.

Obvious ad hominem is also obvious.

Anyway, best of luck with recruiting Orfeala and the post and everything, for now ill just finish mine.

hey blake, just as a coda. Dan thinks youre wrong too:

When it comes to websites like Facebook, YouTube, Google, Reddit, and Steemit we have digital property owned by individuals providing a free and voluntary service to society. It is not possible for these organizations to censor user content because they are not using violence, theft, etc.

https://steemit.com/censorship/@dantheman/censorship-is-impossible-in-a-free-society

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57339.41
ETH 2522.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31