Where is our Steemit share icon?

in #steemit7 years ago

Strike-The-Root

Source



I was reading a great article exclusive to the website www.strike-the-root.com by Alex R. Knight III titled "Cryptocraze".

Go Check It Out

Here it is;

http://www.strike-the-root.com/cryptocraze

Purpose Of This Post

Which brings me to the purpose of this post. After reading this article I got down to the bottom of it and was thinking to myself, "This would be a great article to share on Steemit.", when I saw all the little sharing widgets down at the bottom.

You know, the ones for Reddit, Facebook, Stumbleupon, Digg.

Where's The Steemit Widget?

So where is the Steemit widget? Has someone already written the small snippet of code that allows this to be added to anyone's articles not on Steemit?

Is this possible? Being a non-programmer, is there anyone out there that has done this or is anyone working on this?
If there isn't, why not? Is it something that's doable?

Steemit Movers and Shakers Challenge

So here is my challenge to those leaders of Steemit that have the marketing skills and the knowledge on how to make this happen.

Is this something that the Steemit Developers would have to do? Would it require approval to use the now-trademarked Steemit Logo? Is it too early in the Steemit timeline? Would it bring on too much growth?Maybe it would clog the blockchain with the same content? Attribution questions?

How about it?

I'd love to hear the reasons why this can or can't be done.

Please consider Commenting, Upvoting, Following and/or Resteeming

@sighmanjestah

Steemit,

do it for the love,

the reward will follow,

it just might not be financial.


SDG.jpg

Sort:  

Gosh, I hope there will never be one. Unlike Facebook or Reddit, Steemit is supposed to be all about original content.

Thanks for the input @orenshani7. I understand Steemit is supposed to be all about original content but I once came across something in a writing course about everything already being "said", but a writer can say it in a different way and maybe that different way will persuade someone who didn't understand what someone else "said".(Sort of just like this last sentence I wrote.)

The article I referenced could be a jumping off point for someone else to have an "a-ha" moment and then turn around and write something "original" on Steemit. Does that make sense?

Thanks again for the input.


SDG

But you did exactly that by linking it to your original content . If there would be a Steemit share button, the feed would be flodded with shared content of lazy people.

I realized that as I responded, but let’s imagine this scenario... Steemian A reads an article and thinks “I should write a Steemit post on this, but I’ve got to take out the trash and go to work, but this is really worth “sharing” so I’ll hit the “Steemit” share widget.” (I agree this is your “lazy” person)

Steemian B sees the article and resteems to his followers and his follower Steemian C writes the most thoughtful, original content that was prompted by the original sharing of Steemian A.

Will this lead to a flooded feed? That’s why I’m asking. Maybe this is the reason it hasn’t been done.

I intended to post this earlier but accidentally posted under my wife’s account.


SDG

I am currently exploring this idea myself, there is soooooooo much info that has already been written by researchers and writers that I admire so I'm having to use the Trivium to create my own content that is resteemable. I don't want to plagarize either so I guess providing links to the original source is the best way to honor those that have already worked so hard

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63459.73
ETH 2599.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78