THE REAL VALUE OF STEEMITsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

Back in the 90s I had a whole crop of seeds planted in my head, just waiting for a good watering to start sprouting

Later on 9/11 happened, and I get the impression that a lot of people now think that nobody realised at the time that 9/11 was a full on inside job. But many of us did – in fact I remember having discussions the next day about insider trading, and that no passenger plane actually hit the Pentagon. And it grew from there – by early 2002, I had a web page covering all of this stuff, and pretty much everything that people have "discovered" for the past 15 years is old news.

That is one of my my favorite things about Steemit – it’s like a nursery for information that is too new for most people. The best kind of information!

It’s not all about the payouts or the voting, the real value can be if someone says something like “buy Litecoin”, so you do and it goes up twentyfold. That is some very handy information.

It’s awesome getting upvotes and comments, and it’s also awesome to absorb new ideas just at the point where we are not quite ready for them and then see amazing things happen. I’m not bothered by a bit of spam, some of the people I am following on Steemit are showering me with gold nuggets.


WWW.SIFT.CO.NZ


Sort:  

I found your blog trying to find David Dees... neat article and terrific art! I'm still trying to understand the value of steemit but I know it's legendary... will follow.

You found me looking for David Dees?

Awesome, he is one of my heroes and you have made my day!

He's not on Steemit yet but hopefully soon

steem rocking is like a deja vu ;)

Keep rocking :)

Steemit is a great way to let off Steem... both personally and in support of others. I have learned a lot here myself as there are some really intelligent folks around here... but the diversity is also grand. You can get so locked up in crypto FOMO, that you overdo reading twitter, or watching coinmarketcap... here you see one post with crypto, another with art, philosophy, food...etc. Keeps one a bit more sane!

Or madcore as the case maybe!

It was and is, good to believe in something. But it is getting harder.

Cats believe in food

In fact, to work with steemit, we do not know the value of our steemit, otherwise we can not work here. Your photography is great.

GREAT JOB MAN

thats a devastating incident

Here are some devastating pants...

Steemit is always great.. Steem is rocking

Rock like a maniac

great
963258.jpg

Have a dozen

what amazed me is the "fact" that one piece of a "plane" was found between two buildings 16yrs afterwards...my friend and I were watching as most of us were I'm sure and she even said as one of the buildings were coming down that it was an controlled demo, still after all these years makes one wonder what else we are shown on tv that is totally opposite from what is being told just my opinion here ;)

I think all TV is the opposite of the truth

A place for muses and musing. :)

A place for being deep!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67003.49
ETH 3502.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87