You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An Open Letter to Steemit Gods, Dan in Particular Are You Trying to Build the Buzzfeed of the Blockchain?

in #steemit8 years ago

I've been using Steemit for four days now so I fully understand it :)

I think it is absolutely amazing but agree with you that it is being shaped into an overnight hit contest, and that quality content that deserves to be rewarded for years is not going to be with the current set up. I hope they change that, and make the payouts continue for all up-votes, indefinitely.

Sort:  

I readily admit I don't get it. But there are guys on here spilling good stories that could be making residual income for them, as Ebooks on a thousand other platforms and that value will be diluted by the fact that it can be had for free, forever, with no hope of any revenue past 30 days in. Not what I signed on for, what about you?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65472.04
ETH 3323.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63