I CAN'T DECIDE WHICH LAMBO TO BUY

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Like most people on Steemit, I divide my time between three activities.

Hodling, flying to the moon, and deciding which Lambo to buy.

When I started out on Steemit, I lacked ambition, and didn't realise that until we aspire to the car of our dreams, we sell ourselves short.

Truth is I only wanted a Lambo because everyone else was buying one and I wanted to feel worthy. But I had no real ambition, and just thought "a bog standard Huracan, that will do the job"

As I grew and developed as a Steemian, I came to realise that a Huracan is not the Lambo to aspire to.

If I am to unleash my true authentic self, the Lambo I need is a Centenario. With custom upgrade options, including carbon wheels, the full supercharger kit, and purple paint. I know US$2.4 million sounds like a lot, but we need to fulfill our highest needs.


Image

I plan to pretend to be an Uber driver so that I can pick up passengers and then film the expressions on their faces when I hit launch mode, using a dash mounted go-pro.

Now just in case anyone is offended by the superficiality of any of this I'll admit right now that I'm not serious - I'm taking the piss. I don't really want to buy a Lambo.

I'm planning to buy a Ferrari F12 because they have more luggage space and I need room to store my phone. Its a pretty big phone - a Galaxy Note - so a Lambo just wouldn't be spacious enough.

And I'll be getting the IP exhaust option. Anything less just wouldn't be fully authentic and I am a highly creative, psychologically robust individual.

Sort:  

Image result for beat up car

Are you fully self actualizing?

nah i think i am more this..
Image result for lactate funny

Ok ok, it may have some extra trunk space, but where do you fit your bags of cash?! oh wait... you're a crypto billionaire!

Money Talks.jpg by: @artzanolino

Yeah my bags of cash are all on my phone, but there isn't enough room in a Lambo for a phone...

Hi there! I am a real human and this is a real comment!

Very funny cryptocurrency kiwi life post. I liked the part about the Lambo. It is a nice part of the good post. How are good today? That's nice.

Anyway... I hope you're doing well. I'll probably just go full redneck and get a nice truck and throw a dirt bike on the back. The bike will just be for show though. The one I don't ride, because it just gets the truck dirty if I do. You know how it is....

Good is nice today, I know how it is, I'm thinking of selling some Steem and buying implants to go with my Ferrari

Those are nice implants but I'll let you in on a little secret. Use that expanding foam crack filler stuff you can buy in the tube at the hardware store. Just shoot it in there, shape it, then let it bake in the oven until it fully rises.

Really? -are you sure? - what the hell I'll give it a crack...

So you really are going to get this freaking car? It is a beaut. Where are you going to drive it? You got an autobahn in NZ?

There are a few minor issues - we live next to the shops in a 20k zone surrounded by judder bars with no off street parking, one has never been sold in NZ, and I no longer have a drivers license - but Mr Lambo always said "nothing is impossible"

A few minor problems. So you will have the first one in NZ that will never leave the garage. Good news is it won't get dirty.

You recalled me my husbands wish.. He was in love with lamborghini but still lack of money to buy it.. I told him this story yesterday and he enjoyed it.. I said to him that i ll buy it for you someday as i am also steemian.. I wish we both ll be able to buy..

The way Steem is going up we actually might be able to soon :)

Haha yeah i think same..
Your choice is good.. Collors are amazing

But But But Lambo is too hot

They got recalled for doing that...

I should settle for a Toyota Corolla and stop dreaming of being an automotive peacock

This one is an uber amazing idea ;)

dogee.jpg

There used to be a Countach I used to see in Montreal sometimes. One time I took a closer look and saw it still had a cassette player lol That made me laugh.

They have always been cutting edge

Hilarious! Are there any Lambo or ferrari Uber drivers? That would make a GREAT video!

I found viseos about a taxi Maserati, in Seville. Quite disturbing too.

A disturbing video about a taxi - that I had to see!

Very nice post. Keep writing the funny stuff please.

I'm going to but its so darn hot today I keep getting too sweaty...

Yeah ferrari is in my top 3 aswell! lovely cars, real beasts and beauty's!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56542.34
ETH 2391.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30