How to behave On Steemit (And Other Social Media)

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemians!!

videotogif_2017.06.27_23.17.45.gif

Many times a day I see people asking for upvotes in a way that looks alot like spam.

My reaction for the most is : doing nothing, or I simply ask not to beg for votes.

videotogif_2017.06.30_01.53.48.gif

Also if by any chance I do actually take a look at the acount who spammed "I upvote u, you look at my page now and upvote me" and discover 20 days worth of plagarism(Copy/Paste Artikels), I wil report them to cheetah.

videotogif_2017.06.30_00.48.56.gif

I only vote on what I like or on who I think deserves the vote, it is not just about the content.

A good written post, beautifull pictures, expierences you have had, it doesnt have to be the best content out there, as long as its not stolen and just about you, your familie, your hobbies it has a better shot at getting that upvote you want.

videotogif_2017.06.30_02.16.20.gif

To sum it up:

  • Dont Beg random people for upvotes.

  • Post as much original content as you can.

  • Dont copy paste entire articles from the internet.

  • Use a Source if you do copy paste info.

  • Make genuine comments on articles you like.

Im definitely not the best blogger out there lol, maybe even one of the worst, but if i can make some extra money through Steemit than so can everyone else!!

Have a nice day everyone!!
videotogif_2017.07.10_22.05.05.gif

Sort:  

Hi thanks to share this post. Honestly as a new comer in here.. I usually ask someone to upvote my post. I did'nt now is that a bad manners.. Because of your post now i know everyone must decided who truly worthy to deserve a upvote. One again really thank you to share this post because is really meaningful for me 😊

Hi I understand, especially does new to social media in general.
It is not that it is bad manners, other people might find it ok.
I know most people really dont mean any harm but just follow what others are doing.
I bet I have made mistakes myself!!
But in my opinion it doesnt work and is a little bit annoing, but I understand some people could use the money(me included)even if I am from a "wealthy" country, I make just enough to live.
Maybe its our culture, we have a saying : Zij die vragen worden overgeslagen.(Those who ask for something lose their turn/get refused.)
Thanks for your comment i am glad you think its helpful.
Have a nice day!!

That's definitely one of the downsides I see to Steemit right now, to be honest. I like the community as a whole, and the idea is brilliant, but there are definitely and obviously large numbers of people who are here simply because they heard it's a way to make some money. Vague comments like "Great post. Thanks! Follow back!" left on every post they can find, posts that are just links to articles with "what do you guys think?" written after that, etc. That's what curation is for, though, and hopefully eventually those obvious spam comments will be hidden faster.

A bit of a dowside, on the other hand it does bring new people in, who might realize after a few days its not working that way.
And start being serious, sure some wil quit now but in a few months or years they wil be back if Steemit keeps going and hear of ordinairy people like us making money because we did not quit after a few weeks!!

I subscribe to that @sieses!

Hi, nice blog you have, beautiful pictures of those houses in Barcelona!!
Have a nice day!!

Thank you so much @sieses! I wish you a nice day too!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by sieses from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61938.24
ETH 2404.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53