800 Followers!! My Steemit Adventure..(More Privacy Options On Steemit!?!)

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Thanks everyone for al the support!!

Joining Steemit is one of the best things I have done last year in June!!

The first thing what made me join Steemit was that it could not be censored, only later when I was actually browsing Steemit and started posting I noticed the payouts.

I was aware of Bitcoin and other cryptocurency and I had heard about blockchain technologie but never once was I so properly introduced to cryptocurency like Steemit has done!!

At first I could almost not wrap my head around the concept, being a total crypto-noob I had some learning to do.
After a few weeks I felt like everything was working out better than I hoped for and I really started to believe in Steem as a whole.

I wanted to Invest so I decided I needed to buy some cryptocurency to convert to steemit.
It took me about one evening figuring out how to buy and convert to steem.

videotogif_2017.06.30_02.16.20.gif

Looking back it was a great succes, it paid of wel, my steempower increased and a few weeks ago when Steem was at its highest I had my first payout about 10 times I invested.

Now I have 800 followers and I am looking forward to the future!!

There is one thing I would like to see on Steemit
: More privacy options, maybe the option to hide certain post's from the public.
For example ones with sensitive or personal information like the introducemyself post's many have made!.

But overal Steemit has been one of the best things that happend to me lately!!

What do you think about having more privacy options on Steemit?
Let me know in the comments!!

It time to smoke another one!!!

ZomboMeme 15012018221328.jpg

I hope everyone has super great day!!!

videotogif_2017.07.10_22.05.05.gif

Sort:  

I am with you on the privacy options. I'm not sure how posts could be private on this blockchain. I would however, like to see wallets and transactions be private.

Yeah ineed I would like to see that also for the wallet.
I dont know about the posts maybe a sort of hide option, like what happens when a post or comment gets flagged.
Only when you do not want people to see it you "hide" the content and maybe a extra option so only the people you follow can see it so you know who sees it.(dont know if this is possible on the steem blockchain)but if it was possible I would definitely use it.
Thanks for reading and the comment!!

My Auto vote worked!

Congratulations on 800 and I hope you get a lot more

Thanks for the auto vote!! :D
Qeustion..What do you use for autovote?Steemvoter?

Nice buds :)

Thankss!!!
It a picture of Girlscoutcookies!!
One of the best strains hehe!!
Have a nice day!!

mmmmmmmm.... Cookies........

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by sieses from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congrats!!! We enjoy you as well. Im very excited about the block chain of the future!

Thanks!!
Im glad to hear that!!
I find it a bit hard to communicate with the cannabis community on steemit.
Is there a place where most come togheter?
Or is it scattered around different chats and apps?
There was a Discord I joined a few months back, but it is not really active.

I’m just on steem on talk with people on the comments. Like the other day about Bruce banner. Lol sometimes my followers get lost in the feed but I’ll always try to stop by and say something of meaning, 👍 steem on my friend.

Congrats on the 800! I totally agree that steemit is so great, especially for us cannabis grower.
A place we can sheer our experience, especially in states that force cannabis lows.

Thanks!!Yeah I love seeing more and more cannabis bloggers on Steemit!!
Thanks for the comment!!

Congrats, bud!

It's a hard one with privacy on blockchain operated website and it'd kinda stand against what it's supposed to be about, complete transparency. Yeah it's probably pain in the ass for some people, who'd like to keep their operations private, but that could probably benefit scammers in the long run, who could start doing things in the shadows and there would be no way to know.

Great post! Consider to participate to one of the following contests!
Below is a list of some contests/giveaways on Steemit that you should definitely participate in.
The list isn't in any particular order and it isn't exhaustive.

1. Meme Challenge by
@fibra59 / https://steewit.com/@fibra59


A entertaining and popular contest to tickle your funny bones, it is sponsored by several Steemians and it'll certainly put you under the meme spotlight.
Tag - memechallenge

2. Open Mic Week by
luzcypher / https://steewit.com/@luzcypher
/
pfunk / https://steewit.com/pfunk


This contest will allow you to get your musical juices flowing. Make a musical video and submit it now.
Tag - openmic

3. Wild and Strange Contest/Steem-Pocalypse by
papa-pepper / https://steewit.com/@papa-pepper


Two very interesting contests running into their 5th and 3rd seasons respectively, you don't want to miss grabbing a spot on the next edition.
Tag - wildnstrange / steem-pocalypse

4. STEEM Cup Series/Steemit Scramble by
ats-david / https://steewit.com/@ats-david


If you are a sport enthusiast or otherwise, don't miss out on participating in these sporting event related contests.
Check out the latest contest here.

5. Art Challenge by
aksinya / https://steewit.com/@aksinya


You don't need to be an artist to join. Just interpret an artwork that is posted in your own words.
Tag - artchallenge

Go away with your spam, wtf is
Steewit.com? Go away with that scam shit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 58216.02
ETH 2614.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45