You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You Can Steemit!!!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Excellent post. Sums up just about what I have to say during my stay here at Steemit.

Trust me, I know what it is like to work a few hours on an awesome post and only earn a nickel.

Heh!

That nickel is precious to me because it meant that someone liked what I created, and it fueled me to keep on Steeming on.

Now that's a great way to look at it. For me, the rewards come later. I have always find the moment I swim in uncertainty, and with absolute passion, money just becomes a byproduct of my hardwork.

We are in this together. So we might as well enjoy the ride, with a big smile on our face! :)

Sort:  

Thank you so much for the kind words!

I love what you said about passion, jumping into uncertainty, and rewards being a byproduct, for where else on the internet can you receive affirmation of your hard work in the form of both peer approval and financial gain? The whole system still awes me when I think about it😊!

Happy to be on this ride with ya! I'll try not to drool as I hang out the window with my big derpy smile!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57346.65
ETH 3107.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40