ShutterBugMom

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

dis be me.jpg
I've always been into photography. Actually I've always been into art in general. I love paint (everything from watercolor to oil paint and even spray paint), chalk pastels & charcoal, wax or encaustic art, poetry & writing, and of course photography. The list could easily continue, and in my opinion that's the best part about art. Who ever said "Beauty is in the eye of the beholder" really had it all figured out! Art is anything. Art is everything. !
Here is one of my favorite pieces. I created this beauty a few years ago; before baby! It sold for $100!!

There's something special about photography though. Being able to capture a moment and save that memory forever is a gift. Magic.
photography quote.jpg
I remember being a little girl and taking photos, mostly with cheap disposable cameras, or those cameras that spit out the tiny Polaroid photos!
I love taking photos of people. People I know, and strangers. Candid are always the best. No matter what, the smiles are better, the eyes (if open) are honest and personality shines. Now, as an adult, I try to keep up as a freelance photographer in my area. The competition is steep. In all honesty its not rocket science to be a photographer. The proper tools, lighting and a decent camera and you're in the go... which means... marketing is vital. Marketing isn't hard either, but finding the time is. I am a mom of the cutest 'lil dude. He will be three years old this December. He's a handful and I adore him. biggyboy.jpg!
Finding the balance for art and being a mom is challenging. But I refuse to give up! I actually have a wedding event scheduled for this October and I'm very excited! This will be my third wedding!
Weddings are so fun... two people displaying their love and commitment to each other, champagne, cake, food and dancing... Count me in!!! But then, being able to capture all the beautiful moments, smiles and laughs; and then to see the happiness on everyone's' face when they get to see said photos... AMAZING!!!
This photo still makes me smile. It was taken this last winter.
4201 (2) watermark.jpg
Anyhoo, My name is Jeri, aka Shutterbugmom. I am 27, from the central valley in Cali and I do freelance photography.
My most recent muse is this stunning specimen; Hannah :)5529 1 watermark.jpg

I've decided to share some of my experiences as a photographer and a mom. I hope its enjoyable :)
with love,eh meee.jpg

Sort:  

Upvoted.
Click click click. Well done gurl, you really have a good handiwork. I like your productions

Great Words with great pics
If u really Interested in Photography then maybe it'll helpful:https://steemit.com/photography/@suraj/learn-photograpy-just-for-free

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66228.07
ETH 3559.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.01