Sort:  

Indeed, this is crazy. If they spam, they will get flagged, as you said, and they will lose visibility, but they may soon start to send memos for resteems. This is when we will have no way to fight with them.

Exactly. It is crazy how many of them are out there; based on how many are following me, I estimate over 100. I guess it is somewhat ok to have them, but all these fake followers are terrible for the ecosystem.

Fake followers + huge bandwidth consumers. These need to be taken down somehow, but what doesn't allow me to feel comfortable is how Steemit team ignores the issue that has been created on this matter and my previous PR. I would somehow easily write the code for that minimum amount transfer, but I doubt that anybody will make a hard fork in the near future. Right now it seems that they are going to close Hard Fork 20 and focus only on SMTs.

Yeah. I feel like for the community itself, SMTs aren't as important, just as investment value. What we really need is all the benefits of hf20 and a focus towards the community.

But I get it. In order to stay relevant in the crypto space you have to design new shiny products all the time.

I really like that you underatand the mentality behind it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62904.22
ETH 2571.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76