That was my life's work - 44 upvotes and 2 cents.

in #steemit8 years ago

When you upload much of your life's work, it makes 34 votes in the first ten minutes then grinds to halt on 44 upvotes and 2 cents... Ride the whales they said, it'll be fun they said.

Sort:  

I upvoted You

hahaha this hit me right in the funny spot.

lol, same here. I don't get it either.

Undoubtedly you will earn more with this post. I have learned in my short time on Steemit to just take it as it comes.

It's funny how that works isn't it haha

LOLZ hang in there brooooo. At least your posts has votes.

Unfortunate most of those votes in the first minute are just bots trying to get curation rewards.

yea they're really running rampant now hey

Story of my 2 week steemit life

Even tho ive seen some dumb content on top of trending tag, I've been following most of these "whales" and checking their votes, and I can say that most of them have been voting very good content. Even tho I havent been voted by one yet, watching how and why they voted that article or comment in particular, have encourage me to improve the quality of the information I share here on Steemit.

Story of my life . i feel your pain .
Writing for many hours get 0.01 cent hahaha awesome :p atleast still got paid .:p or got pawn hahahahaha

The key is to post content that will add value to the currency, and value to the Steemers. It's a fine line. And no one has managed to find "the right spot"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62082.09
ETH 2434.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66