You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 1 week with Steemit. Results. Earnings - $ 10,405 - 0.0001% of my goal.

in #steemit8 years ago

A different pic of a chick on every post you make?... I'll just say that sex does sell here and it's great you've noticed that. In the 'introduceyourself' topic, chicks pull in 1000's of dollars whereas a dude could write his whole life story and nobody gives a fuck... Such is real life too I guess...

Sort:  

You are absolutely right, the only way to draw attention to their work. I have described part of my life, I share their experiences, but it is estimated less than a man in a bathing suit picture. So I just work and write. I write for those who like quality content.

Yea, it's a sick part of humanity. I'm a guitarist/musician and I am really starting to open my eyes to the world. And to steemit as well. How the fuck does it make someone feel when something they've worked on for weeks gets fuck all votes in comparison to someone who just posts a bit of 'ass' and get's thousands simply cause a bunch of whales or dolphins couldn't keep their dicks in their pants. That's just brutal honesty.

You do not need to give up. Because creation - forever. If you can distribute your work - do it by all means. I am sure that this resource will change and the voice will be more true.

@shredlord Not trying to be spammy here, but I think I have a solution to that in my blog today. One that doesn't require any extra effort, or trying to whale bait. Just a sense of fun.
I hope you'll stop by and check it out... It's this one

Yea, yours is a great post man. Deserved more than 7 dollars, that's for sure! Still doesn't change the fact that cliche content is making more than a grand.

@shredlord Thanks for the encouragement.
It's an effort to raise important, compelling "non-cliche" content to the forefront. I encourage you to do it on your next post, and see what happens.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60045.81
ETH 2420.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43