Magic of Crystals #11 - The Legendary Turquoise

in #steemit6 years ago

Last 15 days have been completely action packed for me. While I am still recovering from my Iran trip hangover, I am excited to write about my precious possession that I found in Iran. My Turquoise Crystal. I have been long awaiting for this one, but was not able to find a genuine one, finally I get my piece, it's a small one but I am happy I could find a genuine one. Along with the Turquoise I also managed to get some beautiful pieces of Fluorite, Lapis Lazuli, Rose Quartz and Malachite, I already have them and these are just new additions to my collection, but I absolutely adorn them, all of them are charming and gorgeous and I feel my trip was fruitful as I got my hands on my most precious possessions my Crystals 😍

Turquoise is a crystal that hold highest regard in the ancient times, It is perhaps one of the oldest stone. This one goes back to around 5000 to 6000 BC. with impressive metaphysical properties. Turquoise also known as the "Horseman stone" because it provides protection from falls. Turquoise is a cooper and iron based crystal and the color of the crystal depends on the content of both. You will find Turquoise color varying between green an blue. In the olden times it was also believed that if there was any danger approaching to the wearer of Turquoise the Crystal would change it's color from blue to green..

Turquoise has been a popular crystal with the Egyptians. It seems Egyptians used crystals very widely since most of the crystals have a strong base with them. They believed that Turquoise crystal linked the earth and sky and made a powerful love charm.

On the metaphysical side Turquoise helps in releasing negative emotions and it also helps in settling disturbed vibrations. It helps you dive deep within and explore your deepest inner-self. Turquoise is more of a spiritual crystal, it helps one come to a state of wholeness, when I say this it does not mean it does some magic to you, but it brings alignment in your vibrations and clears of negative energies around you which enables you to move in the right direction of your life path. Turquoise is a powerful healing crystal with strong spiritual attunements that helps balance male/female energies and clairvoyant abilities.

Turquoise is a bluish green color crystal so associated with the Throat Chakra, hence very good to wear a Turquoise necklace as it brings a lot of calmness and stability in speech and expression. It is also used on the Third eye Chakra during meditation enhancing intuition.

Turquoise is majorly found in the region of Iran, Egypt, China, Mexico, Afghanistan, Peru, Russia.
People believe that Turquoise is easily available but in real it is not. Majority of what you see as Turquoise in market is a dyed Howlite crystal which gives an almost similar look of a Turquoise. A Turquoise is very expensive so if anyone is willing to sell you for a lesser price then it definitely is not a Turquoise. The most simplest way to recognize a genuine Turquoise is take some acetone on a cotton bud and rub it on the crystal, if it is a dyed Howlite immediately the color will start coming out. This test can be done for almost all the crystals where you have doubt if they are dyed and fake, but this test will not work for heat treated crystals like Citrine.

image(1).png
Image Source: Pixabay

If a Turquoise crystal comes to you it means brilliant success and happiness is coming your way, fortune is favoring you.

To sum it up all Turquoise is an excellent healer and a protector, enabling self- realization and getting you free from feelings of martyrdom and self-sabotage. Turquoise is a crystal for December born.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57034.02
ETH 3084.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41