You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem and Steemit in the Real World: Steem Park

in #steemit4 years ago (edited)

@steemcurator01
@steemcuratir02
@steemitblog
@stephenkendal

I want to have a contest about finding Steemit Patk and having a Steem Meetup there!
Can I count on you to support the Contest?

Sort:  

I thought the Project ended a while ago, but not entirely sure.

I am always on the look out to support and Sponsor competitions and contests that are promoting #Steem.

Will be happy to support a Competition to find Steem Park if it still exists.

Stephen

If we can't find the old Steem Park - maybe it is time to build a new one...

"Where in the world should the new Steem Park be...?"

Maybe a new Steem Park could be some sort of Community Garden - "Grow Your Own Steemed Veg"

West Chester, PA! ; -)

Thanks
@steemcurator01 said @remlaps was in Westchester. Do you know anyone in New York City?

I remember that! It was quite an accomplishment and that was an optimistic time. It even made it into an episode of The Americans. I assume the stuff is still there, but that could be wrong.

The location was: Herbert von King Park. Brooklyn, New York [USA]

Doesn't look like Google has the park on Street View. I looked through a bunch of photos of the park on Google Maps, but didn't see any showing that part of the park.

I'm in West Chester, Pennsylvania, not Westchester NY. But, I do know someone in Brooklyn who might be able to tell us if the Steem-funded portion of the park is still there. I'll see what I can find out.

Thanks a bunch!

Hello from New York City. I visited a couple of years ago, but haven't been back to check on the installation since. If I can get over there to get a pic soon, I'll upload so you can see it.

Not sure if it still exists? And we don't know of any active Steemians in the New York area.

@remlaps in West Chester, PA might be the nearest - but he still a good distance away.

He might know if Steem Park still exists...

I was able to contact @remlaps and @remlaps contacted @primevaldad in New York City. @primevaldad lives in New York City and he will see if he can get over to that section in New York and take some pictures.

Thanks for the mention of @remlaps
I will ask in a post.
I think it was designed to be a Pop Up so maybe it’s partially hidden. I will continue the search.
Maybe it can become a fun game of seek and find with prizes for pictures or information?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60035.79
ETH 3187.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45