You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Post Promotion Thread

in #steemit5 years ago (edited)

Thank you for having this promotion. I would love to have you read one of my posts and give me feedback.
@shortsegments

C4EDAB31-4158-43FC-BBED-BC84BCA6762F.jpeg

https://steemit.com/realityhubs/@shortsegments/steem-engine-virtual-miners-the-first-green-cryptocurrency-mining-technology

Virtual Mining is a term given to a new way to mine cryptocurrency. These miners are called virtual miners and they are able to “mine” cryptocurrency “Tokens”. Currently, the only virtual miners I know of are for cryptocurrency Tokens based on the Steem blockchain “sidechain” called Steem-Engine. The purpose of this post is to explain how virtual miners may be a green alternative to traditional miners. But in order to understand my explanation, I think some background information and definitions are needed. Then we can all start from a common point of understanding.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61320.84
ETH 2394.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56