Steemit Flyers Printed [Proof-Of-Work]steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

I am proudly presenting the latest flyers!

The post did only make $2.50 so I didn´t send it to Blocktrades and exchanged it via Bitcoin at the Hofje Van Wijs. I simply told someone on the street about Steemit, got 2 euro and then went to the copyshop Kelly Printing which is also located on the nice street called Zeedijk in Amsterdam.


One color copy costs 60 cents therefore I only made 1 colored one + 14 black and white ones.

Because of some difficulties with GIMP2 I canceled my idea with the @steemitphotochallenge background and chose funny pics instead.

Soon I will hand them out. I guess this will be the last time I am making flyers. The demand is low and the costs are high. Additionally I get no payment for handing them out. I believe that I am doing a good job and that I am better in street-marketing than anyone of you but the market has spoken and I am not willing to do this for free anymore. Instead I will focus on other things like eating, drinking and having sex.

Have a good time everyone and be happy. Life can be over any second.

Marty for Shla Al Rafia Exitprises Dec. 2016


Power Up 100% post

Over and out :)


Edits: Spelling

Sort:  

I think they look awesome! Love it! I hope this post will be a success so you can continue promoting Steemit!

Hi exyle, once I got so much curation reward from you, sry that u cannot get that from me today :-P
Thanks thanks thanks for the compliments!

Thank you for posting @shla-rafia.

It's a great idea....sorry it seems to have no fruit. Steemit did appreciate your reports....perhaps it will work out. Since the fork has taken place...bleujay understands there will be more in the way of reward for curation.

One would be remiss if one did not mention God's salvation solution.
...For God loved the world (mankind) so much that He gave His uniquely born Son that anyone who believes on Him shall not perish but have eternal life.
Faith alone in Christ alone for salvation.
You have nothing to lose...you have everything to gain.

Thank you for the opportunity to express thought.
Wishing you all the best in finding your niche here at Steemit.

Thx for the kindness, u rock!

Thank you for the mention bro! 👍👊

Hey mate thank you for doing this. I'm sorry the community didn't give you the support you deserve. I honestly don't think it is deliberate but sometimes good work gets missed. If you do something like this again please let me know and I will look at trying to promote your post.

let´s do something bigger. like declaring sovgreignty (difficult word) to the UNO?! And then go to the seastead in cambodia or to the desert in africa and make Upvote City. Everone has to vote 5 times a day and is therefore allowed to stay and do stuff on 10 square meters. I want a place where I can just sit down and do nothing or do whatever, forever, and when I die someone else can take the spot. Then everyone in the world will come there and its gonna be awesome :D

Keep up the great idea, I think it will catch on soon.

I'm not sure, maybe the time of f2f marketing is over.

Doubt it will ever be over. Since I would rather see it or hear it in person than simply online but your right fewer people these days want things in person.

I mean that steemit is already big enough so that my work isn't necessary anymore. A lot of people got tons of money for a one-time marketing action. I am proud to have told around 5000 people about Steemit in person for mostly fame, which is actually better than money. And because nobody gave me a price I am giving it to myself. Best street marketing for bitshares and steemit, period.

That´s too cute! <3 Thanks for having me, it´s an honor.

oh Iḿ so shy, thaaaank youuu!!

It's a great flyer, shla-rafia, but GIMP2 doesn't make difficulties. It is a great software – just for free. The biggest problem in computing, even after throwing out out out!!! – Billy and Steve, those two old quys from Redmond–Campus – is still the user.

I must not tell a creative, how a flyer is to be done until it works. But in my opinion, your flyer works for a steemian perfect. Steemians easy recognize all the signs onto this paper. The cryptic names of avatars, steem logo. A passer-by knows nothing about the item you try to wake a demanding for. Except Homer. They have no time and lots of other important thoughts. Maybe a lot of them don't like Homer anyway, especially the elder ones.

I'm not a student of interactive audiovisual communications. I'm an elder one and just thinking about, what happens, when you try to pass over this sheet of paper to me. I never like to get this stuff anyway and it is hard, to make me taking such papers on street. You are often a passer-by as well, Shla. What is it, what is awaking your courtesy? Except the women passing by, off course. This is a issue of your nature and sex.

And this words should are proper hints for the how-to. Nature and Sex. First check the nature of – and then get close by. Maybe you will have sex too. How do I hit into the center of your courtesy for a little while, with a sheet of paper? How do I make you think about, once in a while? You never do it with signs nobody knows (like @nameof). I think, you should do it with signs, showing what everybody want hold, everybody likes and everybody knows. And then cheat in your message. I like your way, you steem the issues here in! You are envolved, that's good for all of us and everybody should be envolved in the same intensity.

Well, I should have said that the problem was on my side. I first used the computer of a new friend and then later my new netbook and there I would have supposed to compile (sry english) (lubuntu) which I didn´t do.
Then I used abiword and couldnt do what I wanted to do.
I felt like shit and then just changed the idea and the outcome you saw already.
The flyer works because I not only handed it out. No, every listener got a introduction together with music and so on. That this works is because I´m a professional street entertainer with 12-13 years of experience!
See the video to know what I am talking about:

Ich hau mich weg!!! If I would be a camera man, I would visit wuppertal. Sofort! Panamenian hands! Great. And I would give the class a course, how to pronounce Steemit. That everybody unenvolved will understand what they chant. Wunderbar shla-rafia!

Thanks,
5000 people since July!
Before more than 7200 people for BitShares..
Bonus for u:





Obviously not worth the support of the majority of the community!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54225.25
ETH 2280.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29