Steemit / Steem Blockchain Logo Ideas [original designs]

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

With the announcement of the re-branding of the Steem/Steemit logo to make the distinction more clear in the 2017 roadmap, I took some time to design some rough logos. I hope this may be of help to the guys in charge of the logo design :) I made four designs with a new color scheme.

Which one do you like the best and why?

Design One

A rearrangement of the 'streams' and recoloring of the current logo.

Design Two

Based one design one, but more closely packed together and slightly rotated.

Design Three

A design based on the concept of the blockchain, the logo resembles a link in a chain.

Design Four

A wider rearrangement of the 'streams'.



Hope you enjoyed this post! I strive hard to provide quality content :)

Critiques and comments are welcomed!

Questions on technique employed or gear are also welcomed!

Sort:  

what about design four but like folded in half so that theyre like nested "v"s u see what i mean

Hmm.. I'm trying to picture this in my head...

well, seems to me that you are also re-branding yourself from photographer to graphic designer? :) p.s. I like design 2.

Haha, I'm just bored after work :)

For me, it's between the 1st or 2nd.

Hehe, seems like those are more popular.

I'm now thinking of a mix contrast colours.
Something like fire with some purple or blue.
Or like 青出于蓝。Maybe it's an idea for you too.

Number two ! The possible options with colors ?
Die Nummer zwei ! Mögliche optionen mit den farben ?
Номер два ! Возможны варианты с цветовой гаммой ?

Looks like everyone likes number 2!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56570.01
ETH 3028.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29