Come rain, come high water, come depression, KEEP POSTING!

in #steemit6 years ago

asian-1238553_960_720.jpg


The only time things die, is when there are no longer interest in them (projects not people)


When I landed in steemit land it was at $12 for sbd, I did not know any different, I still bought in with some dogecoin I had sitting in my nano s, I had zero Idea that it had been at 0.07 cents before or less, it mattered not, I just wanted a new bolt hole away from farcebook, and nothing has changed.

Expectations!


Everybody has them, though when it comes to crypto currency I do not, I have hopes though, I have hopes people keep churning out new one's so that regulators never catch up, I have hopes someone will make an exchange not tied to btc, not holding my breath though.

Nice arse eh? I thought so, hence why I used the picture, thanks pixabay, and that ends my having to credit them at the end, not sure why anyone does anyway, as the site says they require none.

One thing that surprises me though was to find out steem was 0.06 cents not long ago, and for the life of me I have no idea why so many long term people on here never bought in at that price, yes hindsight is a wonderful thing but come on, 6 cents?

I guess I am one of the few that would want it to go back down to that price, so I could buy in big, once you know you can never not know, and when I found that out yesterday I nearly fell through the floor.

I know I know, that is not nice for you guys, though hey, I am thinking of me lol.


thief-3306100__340.png


I can see a certain crypto guru (cough cough) jumping soon.


Greedy people always want more, and when it goes down to next to nothing, the greedy tend to bugger off, and from what I have seen of him and his alt accounts, I doubt it will hang around much longer, especially with minds going live next month, and how about EOS? I have no idea how they are doing, except the coin was doing alright last time I checked.

Beta!

Is where we are at, and will be forever, though I have made enough good friends on here not to want to jump ship to any of the above, sure my earnings have gone from $150 a post to less than a dollar, I honestly care not from a personal point of view, it does bother me that I can no longer give some earnings to charity, though hey, I can do that in real life around me all the same.

Lower expectations I guess.


I think that is the main motivation problem for a lot of people, the low rewards now, compared to before, though if you believe in the system, you should also believe it will turn around, so any work put in now, will be rewarded in the future.

Are we in it to win it? are we in it to stay friends? I hope so.


judge-2831353__340.png

Verdict = Come on post some articles, just for fun if nothing else.


Peace, love and respect to all.


upvote follow resteem.png


<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<Drops mic - out..................................................................

Sort:  

Agree, we as humans always want some reward, big or small, just feels good. Posting and providing good/interesting info is always a win win.

Cheers to that thought my friend.

Now...you naughty boy...you knew you'd catch me with that "lovely' picture; click bait...shame on you ;)

Ha you see it works like a charm every time bro.

Yeah, if we still had the 'views' counter, you'd be able to see just how effective it is; or 'not'...

Bro this place is dead, I hope we find somewhere else to go to, as this aint it.

I know...almost like a ghost town. I just posted another story, not expecting many hits...the one yesterday is doing terrible.

It is going down faster than the Titanic here.

Are we in it to win it? I am. are we in it to stay friends? I am also. Still i am posting and stacking the steem for when it gets better value. And maybe one day i can live off steem :)

We can dream big bro, you never know, one day maybe it will rise from the ashes and be king.

Gotta have them dreams eh mate even if they don't all ways work out. No dreams no life i think.

Agreed 100% my friend.

Clever way to get a few extra readers, MSM just got silenced a bit more.

I have no idea what good sir is talking about?

Decrypted version of my previous message:

That the ladies bottom end might be a kind of magnet that attracts a few extra readers. And by spending time on your work they will not spend time on MSM distractions.

So you now tricked a few people with the very trick the MSM tricks people 24/7.
:-D

@shepz1, I'm interested in the same topic as you, let's spin it together. I signed on to you, I hope you'll sign up for me. Always glad to meet new people!

I can not hear you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61220.17
ETH 2979.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73