India Steem Meetup #4 - I love Delhi

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

After hosting steem meetups in Jaipur, Bangalore and my hometown Mangalore, I hosted steem meetup in Delhi recently and it was an exhilarating experience. This is the 4th city in the growing list of cities that we're going to cover as part of @firepower's effort to bring together the Indian steemit community.

I spent a good amount of my childhood in New Delhi. My dad bought my first computer when I was in Delhi and this is where all the journey started. As a kid, I used to shop for computer games in Palika Bazaar and I shot the Delhi meetup voxpop right on top of it.

The turn up in Delhi was by far the largest among any of the cities we’ve hosted the meetups in. The event was hosted in the Cannaught Place Cafe Coffee Day (CCD) and we had over 40 people attending the meetup and a lot of them were established author. I got to talk to each one of them in front of the camera.

afd16534-8ba5-433d-a07f-3ee5ed0d1149.jpg

Though I had a lot of fun shooting the video, Delhi was by far the toughest city to shoot in as well. Initially, we were shooting just outside the CCD where annoying underage hawkers kept video-bombing our shots until a point where it got really unmanageable. When I threatened them with reporting to the police, I was challenged to do so. Moments later, a cop arrived and asked me to move the shooting elsewhere. The tables were turned! They had won! With the help of few wonderful local steemians, we successfully managed to shift the shoot location to the central park.

d63991bc-fdb1-4867-a5af-d47a7d56cd19.jpg

Once at the park, the shoot went on smoothly. I can’t thank @varunpinto enough for managing the camera. Shooting voxpop is a teamwork where I lay all my trust on the cinematographer to capture whatever I’m performing in front of the camera and I was confident about @varunpinto pulling it off efficiently which helped me really concentrate on my performance. We started the shoot at 1PM with sun right over our head which made it technically challenging to get some good shots.

I was glad to meet the Jaipur steem troupe consisting of @sauravrungta @aishwarya @freebirdkhushboo @komal @rovingman @footlooselatika once again.

I would like to thank @wandereronwheels @varunpinto @yesaye @bunnypunia @neelamgahlyan @thethinker007 @steemflow @amank @knight-fury @swpnl7 @coolbuddy @himshweta @nimik @indiantraveller @prameshtyagi @touringdiaries @xtrememotoadv @free-ion @thatindianlady @abhik1729 @thenomadictales @mehta @ashishkukreja @hungryhustle @nehab @komal Urvashi Borse, Siddharth and his wife, @gkbell46 and his two friends for attending the event.

Thanks to @firepower for helping Indian steemians realize their content’s potential. @firepower is running for witness, so do vote for him by going to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and manually entering his username and setting the proxy as well. He’s afterall doing so much for the community, so we can at least vote for him.

I’m currently processing the video, so stay tuned!

Sort:  

great stuff
!

awesome.. but why thank me?? I didn't do anything apart from getting my eyes popped up :P

Arrey kya ji tum awww karti

kya ji....isko macaroni khilanaaa...

@sauravrungta Isse toh prawns khilayenge.

What's up with this opening pic. Meghan used it, so did someone else, and someone else replied using the pic in @firepower's post :-D

Looking forward to the video now :P

That's a public pic shot by @varunpinto xD

This is great bud, looking forward to the video.Love that more people are learning about steemit this is great for the eco-system

Nice photography bhai.... Your smile is so sweet😍😍

Thanks Juboraj.

Glad to meet you for the second time @shenoy. You are doing a kick ass job with your meet up videos and I absolutely love Nandu's character <3

Arrey, yeh kya keh diya aapne. Hum toh momabattee jaise pighal rahe hai.

Bwahahahah :D

hyderabad ??

It's planned. We will come there in the months to come.

Whoa! That's awesome 😍

Finally the Delhi Meetup blog ! I thought this would have the video as well ! Waiting for it eagerly 😅 and yes,the best part is that you have mentioned to witness @firepower 🤘

Thanks man. You know how much time it takes to edit videos.

Gratitude
Lots of gratitude
Thanking yourself for attending the meet up

xD
It was lots of fun meeting you bro, really looking forward to the video!

Haha.. Nice catch there. Fixed.

Hehe looks like you were trying to bring some firepower to your post ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61577.64
ETH 3448.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53