You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Still Confused by Steem, Steem Dollars, and Steem Power? The Power Plant Analogy

in #steemit7 years ago

I have never experienced something like Steemit, this is too cool.

Do I spend SD when I up vote others?

Please follow my account, I post daily! :)

Sort:  

It does not cost you anything to vote. You are spending part of the daily reward pool, but your own money remains in your wallet. The more Steem Power you have, the more value you can allocate with those votes.

Understand, thank you very much for the information!

Thanks - I was confused before. But I think I understand now. If my wallet says I have the equivalent of $100,000 does that mean I can transfer to Bitcoin and eventually US dollars? I need a good Steementor!

Thanks for the information! So does that mean that the more Steem power you have te more steem dollars your upvote is worth? And does your Steem Power go down if you upvote?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14