A Much-Needed Update - Thanks Steemit Team!

in #steemit7 years ago

Today, I went to send SBD to bittrex and noticed a huge improvement:

misspelling.png

If you misspell bittrex, the system gives you a warning to ensure you don't lose your funds! How cool is that?!?

Since joining, I've seen too many posts about people losing their Steem/SBD because they misspelled the name of the exchange. Hopefully, this puts an end to those instances.

When you delete the extra "x", it goes back to normal:
correct spelling.png

Thanks for your hard work, Steemit team!

Sort:  

Wow!

Talk about crossing your 'T's and dotting your 'I's...

That does sound like a good upgrade, and your article also a reminder to take major care at every step of a value transfer... :O

😄😇😄

@creatr

Wow! Thanks for the update... I'm SO glad to see they did this; I read to many sad stories of people losing their rewards so various "name squatters."

Too bad soo sad for @bittrexx ! Another win for Steemit!

That really scares me, this is very helpful :)

It would be nice if there was some kind of noticed about using the right memo code. I once used the Steem memo code to send SBD on Bittrex. Luckily @bittrex was super fast at fixing my issue.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 65139.82
ETH 3206.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16