You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It's okay to love Steemit, but stop pretending that the platform is healthy.

in #steemit7 years ago

It sure is! But that's what I feel makes all the effort all the more worth it. Everyday I try to see what I can learn and improve on, and I feel ya that sometimes it feels that only the rich make it to the top. But I like getting frustrated and being like "omg what am I doing wrong?" cause when I figure it out I feel a sense of accomplishment, like I really learned something.

Steemit is going to take me a long time to climb working at it everyday, but I won't know if I can do it if I don't try!

Sort:  

I just want to add that every steem I have was earned by blogging here. I've spent maybe 400$ of my own money. It is a pay to win platform, it is also if you look at my example play to win, or grind to win. One year and three months here for me = 15000 steem. There is no better saying here than Steem on, steem the fuck on. Persistence pays off.

I believe that investing in Steem is wise to those who can afford it. The way that I view it is that if I can't afford to buy my way up, then I better be prepared to put in all the hours and all of the work to get there. I'm in it for the long haul, if I can give it my all for even a year I'll learn if Steemit is for me or not. Thanks for that additional motivation, it's great to know that everyone at one point was a minnow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45