Steemit And How I Made $700 In One Day

in #steemit7 years ago

Good morning -- or evening, if it happens to be so where you are!

I think that Sharing is a good thing (most of the time), and Steemit is so transparent that it really facilitates the sharing of information.

So, in the spirit of transparency along with a little celebration, I thought I would share with you what I was able to cash out of Steemit in the last 24 hours.

SBD is AWESOME

I like Steem for it's speculative and technical features, but I like SBD for it's solidity -- and the fact that it's trading at .50c to $1 more than it aught to!

Here on Steemit I do a 50/50 rewards split, so I have a regular stream of SBD coming in, and it's really fun :D

Here is some stuff

This is a transfer I just made with @blocktrades. I would use @changelly, but they keep taking Steem and SBD on and off their exchange. So whatever lol

Anyway, here it is.

sbd1.png

So that's what I'd accumulated over the last 20 hours.

What does that equate to in Bitcoin?

sbd2.png

And what does that equate to in USD?

sbd3.png

And yesterday

sbd4.png

Which comes to...

sbd5.png

And in dollar terms........

sbd6.png

So what's the total payout for that day?

We've got $517.29 + $187.66

=

$704.95

So, like, I don't know what things are like where you live, but in the US, $700 in a WEEK would be pretty good money for a lot of people. Let alone in a DAY.

I just can't thank Steemit enough, and the community here, for the wonderful opportunity that it presents in helping to liberate people from economic slavery.

Thank you, everyone!

What do you think about this? If you've got a payout you're proud of, please share it with me in the comments :D

Follow me @shayne

Sort:  

@shayne the money man. Really happy for your success and thank you for sharing your knowledge. More Steem Power to you :-)

I hope that anyone that works hard can be rewarded well :D

good job! I did about 200$ this week.
it depends mostly on how many early followers you have. ;)

Awesome work! Fantastic :D

Why: "it depends mostly on how many early followers you have." ??
Please explain for a newbie?

Cheers :)

If you don't have followers it'll be hard for anyone to find your work.

well, the reward comes from upvotes, but just upvotes from users with many SteemPower in their wallets give you a good amount. And users from half of 2016 are the ones with enough SP, mostly.

Good for you! Keep stacking
tumblr_miae7yhPXg1rfizp5o1_1280.gif

yo thats epic.. im new to Steemit

Welcome to Steemit :)

cheers I look forward to creating some content, I still have to get my head around the whole thing a bit more though..

Awesome post. Keep up the good work dude.

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of May 23. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $21.21 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: May 23 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63986.43
ETH 2745.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66