You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SUCCESS ON STEEMIT REQUIRES SERVING TWO MASTERS

in #steemit6 years ago

I think in some ways the promise of making money make Steemit frustrating to people in a way that other platforms aren't.

People sign up for Twitter, they don't expect to become influential stars. They get on Gab, they don't expect to use it to leverage a business. But for some reason that little dollar sign at the bottom of the post makes people crazy. They see it and they want it to go up -- they NEED it to go up -- in order for their experience here to be considered a good one.

In some ways it's a double-edged sword for steemit because people are enticed by the prospect of making money writing posts, commenting, and "curating" content; but on the other hand, the fact that that potential even exists creates a cavern of expectation which often cannot be fulfilled.

Sort:  

Yes, indeed. I find great joy and fulfillment in writing here. I really do. And I'm making some good friends and developing quality relationships but at the same time I seek the financial reward. There is a higher frequency, a higher consciousness to all of this though, and perhaps I should write about that. Here is the concept in a very shortened version: I call it the Abundant Heart. Our inner abundance radiates into the world as writing, developing relationships, etc., and one enjoys doing so, but we also have a sense of worth, value and abundance which receives prosperity. It's all One Thing. Of course mixed in this is a deep sense of gratitude and selflessness. This all requires a heartfelt dedication and sense of wholeness within. Indeed, this is the new paradigm we are capable of but seldom achieve. I'll be the first to admit I am working toward this level of consciousness but have not yet arrived. But am working on it. Then the mad dash for cash will no longer grip my heart. Does this make sense? Yes, I can see I need to write about it. Frankly, this is a step above our survival instincts that drive us. Ah, but one day, one day... In the meantime I give you .03 cents. You're rich!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56681.24
ETH 3016.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28