I've Been Using STEEMIT Like I Would Facebook, Results Are SUBSTANTIAL

in #steemit7 years ago

U5drZtYBeY14orjnvkzc9FNtCRRUNwU_1680x8400.png

For the last two days I've been using Steemit as I would have used Facebook.

The results are dramatic.

Firstly, posts on Steemit get more exposure than on Facebook, despite my friends and family being on FB -- quite honestly, I feel as thought the Steemit community here has been like a family.

Thank you for that, all of my followers!

Secondly...

FACEBOOK DOESN'T PAY SHIT FOR POSTING

These last few days on Steemit, just posting the same stuff that I would have done on Facebook, I now have about $50 in pending payouts. Compared to Facebook which pays NOTHING.

Use Steemit, not Facebook.

That is all.

@shayne

Sort:  

Actually @ facebook they charge you. Your soul.

Indeed!!!

Ever since I started using Steemit I don't get on FB as frequently, still check it daily though, old habits are hard to break haha

Well, that's where my old friends and family are. If only they understood this cryptocurrency stuff a little better, they might sign up, at least for a little while at the prospect of making money vs having your identity sold off to advertisers!

What? Unbelievable! this sounds awesome! Glad I finally Joined!

Well welcome to steemit! Stick around and keep posting. The more you post, the more your posts earn. It's a good deal!

Thats a fact

Facebook is the now Facepalm

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95