You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Dreemit's Steemit Guide for Newbies AND an Earnest Look for Veterans

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Only being here for almost two months, I've run into some of the stuff you talked about in your post. The spam. The follow for follow. And I frankly, don't understand it. If we just blindly follow each other, the quality of content here will only decrease. Good content creators should be rewarded . .

I decided to invest enough to get a decent amount of SP. It seemed like a wise thing to do. I'm currently in the process of getting back into blogging, gaining followers etc . . but I want them to be "real", if that makes sense. Not a tit for tat sort of thing. It diminishes the value.

A well-thought out comment does wonders for me when I write out a post. The make me feel happy about writing, plain and simple. The generic comments for self-upvotes (done by users with high and low amounts of SP) I read, but for the most part, skip over. But they are in the minority, thankfully, and just move on after a short time.

Sort:  

You have nailed it exactly, I will probably direct people to read this comment for further explanation as to why it's a waste of time.

That was definitely a wise thing to do, there will be some corrections like the one we're going through with steem, but eventually it's going to blow up. I know it. And starting out with some steem power tells people you're serious about being here, which is always a good thing.

Nice to meet you @shawnfishbit, I will definitely check out your blog when I get a chance :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58994.66
ETH 2596.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43