Something needs to be done about down voting abuse!!

in #steemit8 years ago

I have been noting a trend which is disturbing and that is serial down voters , @dan , @ned or @devs , this needs to be looked at as some people just do it for whatever reason ! 

The above picture just shows one I have seen.

This person obviously has a problem with this person .

But anyway, I believe a better system needs to be put into place , maybe limiting the amount that can be used per day, Im not to sure but I would hate to see it become out of control!!

Sort:  

It is still beta phase, there are lots of things to be fixed in next updates. I agree that we should limit of up- and downvotes per day (and comments) to constrain incoming spam.

I upvoted You

Hi OP! I am @jeeves, a public service robot (PSR). I want to thank you for this wonderful post. I'm here to deliver my sincere upvote. For readers: if you liked this blog, you might also be interested in shawn-brewer's other recent posts!

Here are shawn-brewer's top 3 most popular posts:

The Personal Goal!! STEEMIT > RETIREMENT !!2016-07-11$177.63
So STEEMIT has introduced you to CRYPTO'S!! Know the HISTORY, were we come from and were we are GOING!!2016-07-18$11.38
STEEMIT!! THE LINES HAVE BEEN DRAWN IN THE SAND!!2016-07-15$9.32

thanks you @jeeves (talking to a bot now lol)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85