You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Introduction to STEEMIT and my impression.

in #steemit7 years ago

Whales that upvote themselves aren't that different to people that spend lots of money on mining rigs and get lots of coins. They've made a big investment and you can't take your money out quickly when you power up. That might be why Steem doesn't seem to crash quite as hard as some other coins when the overall market is going down. Hope I haven't spoken too soon :)

Sort:  

Thank you for your honest and understanding comment. It does make sense indeed, and I do understand that anyone would want to get their own investment and capital back as soon as possible. Still, I only wonder where the line is 'crossed' or if there is ever a line in doing so.
Cheers and nice to meet you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57567.29
ETH 2568.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50