You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I would love to Power Up and Why I am not.

in #steemit7 years ago

Lots of love for you Aishlinn!! You will power up when the time comes for you. Right now, you are doing what's best for you and your family and you should be proud of that and I know you are :)

I am not powering up for almost the same reasons. My husband isn't earning much and since the financial responsibility is mostly on my shoulders currently, I keep the SBDs saved for contingencies like we had a few weeks ago when I was terribly-sick and couldn't work. Your story is so similar to mine with the exceptions of our work and lifestyle, but the gist of it is the same- we are earning just enough to support our family and till the time we earn just enough, we have to wait to power up. Our time will come soon :)

Sort:  

thank you beautiful, that's exactly it. I would love to be able to reward other people on here, but in time it will happen. patience xx I hope you are doing better now, got to look after ourselves, can be hard to do that as a mama though x

Oh it can be so hard and often I end up ignoring my own needs in the process.

I know I do it all too often, but we need our health and power to be the best mums we can, just need to practice what I preach more. xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62178.11
ETH 2509.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66