You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Beginner's Guide to Steemit: A New Initiative to Bring STEEM to the Masses

in #steemit6 years ago

Hi @ethandsmith another great initiative. Thank you.

I'm just wondering if there's a little bit at the beginning about what Steemit is for/all about (I mean things like voice and community) and a bit about helping the person think about what they want from Steemit. I'm not really talking about the (potential) financial rewards, but how else are they hoping to benefit?

And, at a different level, the "mute" button - what is that all about?

Sort:  

Hey @shanibeer! Thank you so much for your feedback and suggestions.

Your first suggestion is definitely valuable. I think I've attacked the subject from a financial standpoint because that's most likely the thing that people recognize immediately when taking a look at Steemit.

However, I've also tried to do a good job of letting people know that there is much more they can get out of the platform, so I'll keep that in mind.

Thank you for reminding me to address the mute button! I had forgotten all about it. I suppose I don't use it often enough. Thanks again for your comment.

The most valuable comment I’ve read all day, not everyone is here for financial benefit, agreed!

Kindest DJ

I think it's about long-term well-being and understanding resources as more than simply financial, and seeing steemit as a tool to achieve a wide range of benefits to individual participants, their families and communities, and society in general, rather than as simply an end in itself.

I appreciate your reply, thank you. DJ

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59758.56
ETH 2523.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47