About me and this

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

200w (2).gif
You read right! About me....and this.

Hi Steemit,

This post is more about me, more than what I thought I could say in my #introduceyourself post and also about #Steemit. I haven't been active long as a user and a fresh newbie to this thing - see! I don't even know what word to use to coincide with what this is. Though its been nearly 2 weeks, I haven't really grasped all of this to come as first nature to me but like I know myself, I'll get the hang of things quite easily in time, just like when I was little, I eventually could ride my bike without the extra two support wheels on each side of the back wheel - luckily this journey doesn't involve falling and ending up with wounded knees! And what I've seen, this community is absolutely brilliant! So I just need a bit of time and support from all of you who is reading, that can assist. I quite understood that this post might help others too that are in the newbie boat.

giphy (10).gif
I've posted a few things already, sometimes silly randoms to things happening or thoughts - not much though. So followers, posts and following. The first detail I noticed, it immediately made me think of Twitter - I haven't used that in my life, though I recognize the following thingy-ma-bob concept, nor Instagram. I have Facebook and not using it like the average user - maybe just the uploads to update my Cover or Profile Picture and sharing a post to help find someone's car that had been stolen, sharing missing people posts ect, that's basically the only time when I'm on the internet writing something to be posted. So far,my understanding to this is - its Blogging and you essentially get rewarded for your posts in Steemit dollars or Steemit power, however it's more complex than that. So when posting this in a tagged group/ category ( I think that is what its called, which I'll most likely have trouble doing again) what happens?

Do all viewers see your post that are in that specific category your post was tagged in?
If people like/upvote or follow you, are your posts visible to their Steemit friends?
Am I the only one who don't know about this!?

200w (3).gif

Consistency is key in this world, recognition is important and most of all your work has to be good. I'm not in the good level, as I've said this is new to me but I'm slowly getting the hang of creating work that is in my own personalized style however! Still not getting the the speedy results as I'd thought I get - not giving up and fingers still crossed. Progress is better than no progress...right? That's right! It is better than none and of course this is only adding to my experience. Very much like a game before you can level up. So if you a newbie too and reading this, don't give up. This journey will be worth while, and just like you are part of this community, you interacting with others and conversing with amazing people on all levels is already exciting.

So that is about it for this post, if you liked what I said please consider following me.

Thank you all for reading!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @shane92!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

welcome @shane92 to this great blogging platform. You just made an wonderful decision to join here. Hope you will enjoy your time here.
While using steemit.com don't forget to use these four amazing feature of steemit:-

  1. The eSteem App. you can download it from Playstore.
  2. The steemit chat (https://steemit.chat)
  3. The Auto voter bot of steemit(https://steemvoter.com/)
    4.Steemnow.com(for check your voting power)

Thank You & Keep Steeming.

Of course! Thank you so much for the insight. I will be looking in to this right now.

Congratulations @shane92! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome @Shane92! I hope you enjoy here as much as i do ! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me .

Thanks @khunfarang! All done, may I ask how long you've been an active user?

Welcome you are sure to get many hits here, I follow you to support you, follow me. A greeting hug.

Thank you @andrestales, a very warm greeting hug to you. Followed!

Patience, determination, and consistency.

So true, you get no results without those traits.

Sweet ! Welcome to Steemit! Followed. Follow me back 😘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60589.35
ETH 2628.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53