You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Marketing Steemit: The Importance of "Getting Rewarded" vs. "Making Money"

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I completely understand what you are saying. The thing with me is I actually came here to make money, but I don't write posts or content for that reason alone. If I don't think a post is good I won't post it. Money is a motivating factor, but it won't make me post crap. So, I guess my goals are more greedy, but I won't damage this community...yet
:)-I---<

Also I think people are right in being wary of scams. I mean steemit is almost too cool to be true, so I understand that people are sceptical.

Sort:  

I only "sort of" came here for the money... I was ready to resume "general interest" blogging, and this seemed attractive because I figured it would be a lot easier than setting up a blog with Google Adsense links and Amazon links for monetization.

Not only has that been true, but the income stream here has been far more immediate... Adsense/Amazon typically take a year or more to gain any "traction" on a new blog.

So, getting back to the "quality" part... I pretty much come from the school of thought that it REQUIRES quality content to drive traffic and a following, which leads to benefits. I won't post crap, because I won't read crap... and I won't support crap.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63701.54
ETH 3092.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87