What’s up Steemit! aka My Introduction: Local Farm Town to Los Angeles Music Business Exec.

in #steemit7 years ago

What’s Up Steemit! I feel this is a long time coming as I’ve been hearing about Steemit for over a year and finally decided to take the plunge!My name is Benjamin Groff, and I’m a music business executive living in Los Angeles, CA. I’m super passionate about music and music discovery, supporting and developing new artists, and making an impact helping people achieve their goals. Some of the artists and writers I’ve been fortunate to sign over the years include The Lumineers, Grimes, Ryan Tedder, One Republic, Kid Cudi, Tiesto, Kelly Clarkson, Peaches, Ariel Pink, SOPHIE, TOKiMONSTA, Cut Copy, Greg Kurstin, Savan Kotecha, Ariel Rechtshaid, Cirkut, Big Freedia, City and Colour, and more.From working senior positions at BMG Music to EMI Music Publishing to Kobalt Music Publishing, and most recently my own companies, Brill Building and We Are: The Guard, this is my journey and how I got to where I am today. Grab some popcorn (or a stiff drink)…this is my story.

Sort:  

Congratulations @shahidk! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57614.45
ETH 3097.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57