You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: There's more in life to talk about on Steemit than Steemit

in #steemit8 years ago

Nice post @rampant. I am hoping that as people learn about the platform and come to see posts here that the content, and the content that is voted on, will diversify.

I suspect a lot of the concentration on Steemit, crypto, Bitcoin etc right now is more reflective of the interests of the early adopters. I tend to purposely look for a range of interesting articles to read and upvote.

I saw a suggestion in a comment the other day about someday people being allowed to follow subjects somewhat like people follow other people. I think that is a great idea and would let people spread out their attention more.

Sort:  

I think following topics would be FANTASTIC.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59367.33
ETH 3172.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43