You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BEWARE the Trending Page -- Could Be Hazardous to Your Wellbeing

in #steemit7 years ago

You have to do what you feel is right @karenmckersie. I think they have done a great job of encouraging writers as have other groups. I didn't realize I'd been supported by them until they posted the update with the list of supported writers.

My sister @artemisnorth received support from Curie on some of her posts and it was a great boost for her just getting started on the platform and I think that is important.

Personally, I'll take support from anywhere it comes and be thankful for it. As you can see by looking at my blog page, I have a wide range of post payouts. I don't let it be my driving force.

I've considered starting a curation trail on Streemian primarily to help support the authors I share in the Ramble but am put off by the potential blow back from some members of the community. Maybe I should be more thick skinned about it.

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 57983.59
ETH 3132.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44