Sort:  

My dear friend @shadowspub,

You have just given me perhaps the highest compliment I might ever hope for on Steemit. :) I am honored and greatly appreciate that you read my posts despite our differing worldview.

I've actually written about this topic a number of times, namely, my sense that we can all benefit and learn from one another, not only regardless of differing views, but perhaps especially because we see the world differently.

If we only ever read the words of people we are in full agreement, how then will we ever learn anything new? This observation seems so logical to me. Thank you for affirming that thought!

I'll leave you with one additional request:

Now knowing, as you do, some aspects of my worldview, would you drop me a note if you write something that you feel I could learn from? Whether it affirms an aspect of what I think, or forces me to re-think something, I would much appreciate the opportunity for learning. ;) As you have so pointedly asked the question, my answer is "Yes! I hate missing good posts!" ;)

I will do my best to bring you to mind when I do a post that you might be interested in. It's always nice to interact with people who can both present their own views but also consider others. It seems to be something that in many areas of our lives is a dying thing. We need to keep it alive.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59169.46
ETH 2597.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42