HEY, Check This Out -- News to Share

in #steemit8 years ago

So, I get up this morning as I do most mornings. Put on the coffee, fed my loyal, loving fur babies and settled back in front of my computer to see what was new overnight.

feature-74-inc500_38.jpg
Source

I opened Steem Global, @klye’s STEEM faucet and received my daily portion of STEEM. Then I took a look at Steem Chart to have a look at the price of STEEM, Bitcoin and Steem Dollars overnight.

I stopped by some of the Steemit.chat channels I follow to see what was up overnight. Took a peak into Steemspeak, turned on the speakers so I could hear if there was any chat going on and scanned down some of the text chat. Okay, caught up, time to get my coffee.

Coffee in hand, it was now time to have a look at my Steemit blog page. First glance at the header, I just about dropped my coffee. I’d been inching up toward this point for days, and now I was there.

I needed to share. With who? Well my furbabies of course.

“Hey Dawn, check this out!”

Dawn.gif

Maybe not, she’s wanting more breakfast apparently.

“Hey Fawnya, check this out!”

Fawnya.gif

Hmmm, guess he has some important warming to do.

You know, one of the advantages of a dog is when you call them, they are usually attentive.

They love the attention you’re giving them, even if they have no clue what you’re talking about.

The cats just don’t get the value I guess. They can be sort of selfish that way.


Oh well, only one thing to do…

HEY STEEMIANS! Check this out!

pagetopper.gif

I finally hit 500 hundred followers. Many thanks to all of you and everyone who supports the posts I do. I hope that I, in turn, have supported you all and given back to the community.

I had hoped to cross 2500 posts by the time I got to 500 followers, but I need to do more work on that. I tend to make my comments in the Steemit Ramble and forget that comments on the post help the Steemian to know someone appreciates their work too. So, I’m working on getting better at giving some feedback on the post.

We all just keep plugging along on this journey, for better or worse, we’re in it together.



If you like this, please follow me and upvote the post.

If you’d like to see the other days I’ve posted, just visit my profile

If you’d like to be notified when I post next, join my mailing list here.

If you’d like to join my curation trail on Streemian, please click here


Sort:  

thank you @jlufer, you've been a steady support

it's not.. seemed to take forever but got there and time to keep going, thank you

good job.

My cats love lounging in front of the heater too.

Thank you. they do love their heat. Fawnya loves it most. The other one uses me for her heater.

Congratulations on reaching 500 @shadowspub!

You'd think the fur babies would be more enthusiastic about such an achievement. Maybe next time you need to cough up a fur ball instead of nearly dropping your coffee. LOL

thank you @merej99 ... I'd get nervous if I managed to cough up a fur ball LOL and the coffee.. well it's important.

The cats take close notice of when I show up home and they want cuddling and when it is food time. Beyond that, disinterest.

okay...okay... I have become your follower since two weeks ago.... ha..ha.. ! Nice

That is a serious achievement! Great work. Congratulations @shadowspub, you are a true steemian!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63396.80
ETH 2615.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86