My Experience on Steemit so far

in #steemit7 years ago

Hey guys

So its been almost a week since I have joined and I thought i should share my experience so far and...

Everyone has been very friendly and welcoming and I feel like its my safe space where i can talk about anything and everything and no one will judge me. It's the one place I feel like I can be myself though the receiving end may still be quiet I would like to thank those that are following me. It makes me feel like my voice is heard.

I also love commenting and reading others posts it makes me feel very much part of the community. Currently I'm busy doing the @papa-pepper steam-pocalypse (I am actually still alive funnily enough) and it's amazing to see how everyone gets together to comment and vote on things. I'll admit I am still getting the hang of things and still have much to learn (as I am a minnow so I have learnt) but for now this is great and I am really happy to be part of such a great community where I can be myself.

That poem I wrote was really something that was weighing on my chest as I never and have never spoken about what happened but here I felt comfortable enough to share it so thank you all :)

Sort:  

I agree with everytjing you have said. Although i dont like ghe term "safe pace". It reminds me off a whinny sjw. But im sure thats not you. Please continue to enjoy steemit. I think its awesome. And please follow me back.

Hi I have added you to the community I am currently running and developing hope you enjoy it. There are many opportunities in there so make sure to visit steemit chat often to check what is up.

I've only been here for a couple of days. Maybe I'll do a post of my own assessments when I have something more concrete. Results are still inconclusive. 😋

Ah yes please do it would be great to know :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58539.27
ETH 2627.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40